Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
HYDROPLANING AN E-REVO >

HYDROPLANING AN E-REVO

HYDROPLANING AN E-REVO

Old 12-27-2009, 08:36 PM
  #16  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

e-revo motor plate mod
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 09:04 PM
  #17  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Dewalt motor E-REVO
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 09:06 PM
  #18  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Dewalt and stock 540 to show size
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 09:11 PM
  #19  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

the brush holder pops out so you can solder it

brush holder
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-27-2009, 09:19 PM
  #20  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I forgot when you get the Dewalt motor it has a gear pressed on the shaft. i just taped up the can and cut slots in between the teeth then put a flat head screwdriver in the slot and twisted and it popped off. then i ground a flat side on the shaft
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-28-2009, 07:27 AM
  #21  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

the best way to find a dewalt motor (396505-20) is to use service center finder

http://www.dewalt.com/us/service/center_finder.asp
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-28-2009, 09:08 AM
  #22  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

They are also on eBay - I'm guessing you'd pay more getting it from DeWalt?

Tate same part number is BIN for $30 + $10 S&H.
Duster_360 is offline  
Old 12-28-2009, 04:04 PM
  #23  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

$31 at my repair center
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-28-2009, 05:41 PM
  #24  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Thats a better deal, will get one from them.

Do you need extra brushes? Want to get it all at once. Thanks
Duster_360 is offline  
Old 12-28-2009, 05:56 PM
  #25  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default HOLY %$#@

I thought this would be cheaper than Full Blown Reef tanks,but on second thought I see that may not be true!Man I love this Dewalt thing!
trnman32 is offline  
Old 12-28-2009, 08:09 PM
  #26  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by trnman32
I thought this would be cheaper than Full Blown Reef tanks,but on second thought I see that may not be true!Man I love this Dewalt thing!
EVERYBODY in the bash crew thought I was crazy for putting a drill motor in my truck, now even my LHS is ordering dewalt motor to put in stock.
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 12-30-2009, 09:49 AM
  #27  
Tech Rookie
iTrader: (1)
 
HomeGrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Prairieville,LA
Posts: 18
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

that is crazy man.. i would have never thought to put a drill motor in a RC truck.. cool stuff.. you should do some speed runs!! wonder what i'd have to do to put one in my pede..
HomeGrown is offline  
Old 12-30-2009, 10:59 AM
  #28  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (20)
 
GIGAWATTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: bloomington, Ill
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by HomeGrown
that is crazy man.. i would have never thought to put a drill motor in a RC truck.. cool stuff.. you should do some speed runs!! wonder what i'd have to do to put one in my pede..
the dewalt motor is alot bigger than the 550 it would take alot to put it in a pede

I have done speed runs at 19/54 43mph but the 5mm pinions are $12-$15 so i never went any farther
GIGAWATTS is offline  
Old 01-01-2010, 03:13 PM
  #29  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (43)
 
RC TTwins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New Derry, PA
Posts: 958
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

those dewalt motors are the $h!t we used them last year for battle bots and they were very effective. Last year i was thing about rc when i saw it but never went any further than a thought. Good job that revo looks beastly!!!!!
RC TTwins is offline  
Old 01-05-2010, 10:50 AM
  #30  
Tech Master
iTrader: (44)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,722
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

That is really cool. Was it running low on battery power later in the video? Seems like you were getting across easy in the beginning, then started sinking a lot at the end.

Who is going to be the first to do dual Dewalts? LOL

ben
armourbl is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.