Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
pics of T Maxx servo setup >

pics of T Maxx servo setup

pics of T Maxx servo setup

Old 04-02-2008, 05:31 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
mkimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default pics of T Maxx servo setup

DELETE THIS THREAD PLEASE. THANKS

Last edited by mkimmer; 04-18-2008 at 02:08 PM.
mkimmer is offline  
Old 04-02-2008, 05:56 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
Ricky Torres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 161
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

this should help
Attached Thumbnails pics of T Maxx servo setup-dscf1506.jpg  
Ricky Torres is offline  
Old 04-02-2008, 06:04 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
mkimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

helps alot. One ?. Where does the yellow ground wire attach? Is it on the motor, or somewhere else? Thanks
mkimmer is offline  
Old 04-02-2008, 08:24 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
matts6887's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 102
Default

Originally Posted by mkimmer
helps alot. One ?. Where does the yellow ground wire attach? Is it on the motor, or somewhere else? Thanks
If memory serves me correct, yes I do believe the ground wire attatches to one of the rear screws that attaches the engine to the engine block.
matts6887 is offline  
Old 04-03-2008, 03:23 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
mkimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 142
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

That is what I am thinking. It's been a while since I've had a T Maxx, so it is all a little fuzzy to me. Thanks!
mkimmer is offline  
Old 04-03-2008, 04:27 PM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
dieseldog20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: RAF Mildenhall, United States Air Force
Posts: 572
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by matts6887
If memory serves me correct, yes I do believe the ground wire attatches to one of the rear screws that attaches the engine to the engine block.
yes you are correct the ground wire does indeed mount to a rear screw on the engine mount.
dieseldog20 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.