Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
Breaking in a LST2 >

Breaking in a LST2

Breaking in a LST2

Old 03-24-2008, 10:46 AM
Tech Regular

Default Breaking in a LST2

What you know good folks.

I am helping a friend breaking a LST2 and we have having trouble keeping it running. All the adjustments are set to the factory specs but when it idles, the engines dies after 60-90 seconds. Should I leave the glow igniter attached? This is my first time running in one of these beasts. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks.
Old 03-24-2008, 11:01 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

THE FUEL MIXTURE IS RICH SO TRIES TO DIE NATURALLY GIVE IT SMALL BLIPS OF THROTTLE TO KEEP FUEL RUNNING THROUGH IT. THAT WAY IT WONT LOAD UP AND STALL RUN IT UP AND DOWN THE STREET LIKE THIS FOR TWO TO THREE TANKS THEN START BACKING OFF THE HSN IN HOUR INCREMENTS
Old 03-24-2008, 11:30 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by LOWGEARED
THE FUEL MIXTURE IS RICH SO TRIES TO DIE NATURALLY GIVE IT SMALL BLIPS OF THROTTLE TO KEEP FUEL RUNNING THROUGH IT. THAT WAY IT WONT LOAD UP AND STALL RUN IT UP AND DOWN THE STREET LIKE THIS FOR TWO TO THREE TANKS THEN START BACKING OFF THE HSN IN HOUR INCREMENTS
When I blip the throttle it dies. I am going to keep the glow igniter attached and may be lean it 2 hours. That way I can hopefully get two tanks through it.
Old 03-24-2008, 12:18 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

my hsn was a little to rich now that i think about it ... that should work though
Old 03-24-2008, 02:07 PM
Tech Regular

Yeah, I checked my HSN and it was at 5 1/2 turns. Choked it down to 3.5 and she is idling through the first tank now
Old 03-24-2008, 10:48 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Cool

Good work va keep us posted please on how it runs for you, i'm looking at maybe getting one in a couple of weeks
Old 03-24-2008, 11:15 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)