Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
Breaking in the Revo...  And other ?'s... >

Breaking in the Revo... And other ?'s...

Breaking in the Revo... And other ?'s...

Old 12-27-2006, 09:34 PM
Tech Rookie

Default asdf

asdf

Last edited by zahirjooma; 09-12-2011 at 07:15 PM.
Old 12-27-2006, 11:01 PM
Tech Fanatic

Originally Posted by zahirjooma
Hey guys, I know you all probably hate threads like this... But I have some questions. I am not new to R/C Nitro's at all, but I am not a pro at all this, so please bare with me!
Dont apologise. The only stupid question is the one not asked!

I got my Revo today from HobbyTownUSA. It's nice and all, and I am just having some trouble breaking in the Revo, and I have some questions.

Well today I got it started, and everything went fine from the start. But when I was breaking it in with the first tank of gas, I was doing what I was told:

"Hold trigger down for two full seconds, then let go. Do this until the tank is almost empty."

When I was doing that, I am supposed to leave it on the ground, and let it move, right? Not on a stand, correct?
Correct. All of the TRX3.3 break in procedure is done on the ground. If you havent already, watch the DVD... it's kinda corny, but shows you exactly how its meant to happen.

And here are some other questions I had:
1. Do you all/did you all follow the exact break-in procedure? Or did you change some things?

Yes. I followed the break in procedure from the manual to the very letter of the law. Engine has now seen over 2 gallons, still goes as strong (if not stronger) as the day i got it broken in.

2. Is there a distance that I should stay from the car with my radio? The servos were going up and down when I wasn't touching anything at all. Is this normal? How do I prevent this from happening?
Keep it within 100 yards. There may be a source of interference... so try testing the servos somewhere else, see if they still twitch at all.