Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
WHEELIE question on my savage 4.6... > WHEELIE question on my savage 4.6...

WHEELIE question on my savage 4.6...

Old 06-24-2006, 06:58 AM
Tech Adept

Default WHEELIE question on my savage 4.6...

any tips on how to do wheelies on command even on cement using bow tie tires?
i recently got my 4.6 savage. even got a wheelie bar. this beast is really strong and fast and i'm enjoying it. i'm more of a basher, never raced...but probably will try racing soon.
i changed the clutch bell to 15T to make it torquey. and did some tuning on the fuel mixture. when i tried to do a wheelie on concrete, it slips. my friend told me to change tires to proline road rage to get grip. but another guy told me that i need to do some setting with my differential. he said i need to make it thick. i'm new to the MT scene and i dunno what he was talking about.

your tips would make my enjoyment complete.
thanks!
Old 06-24-2006, 08:23 AM
Tech Elite

the stock k4.6 wont pop wheelies......i scrapped mine and shoved in my old thunder tiger pro21bxr....17/49 gearing and i pop wheelies all over the place.....even with quad vehicle tvps and mid tank mod and everything.....and i got worn out old dirtbonz.....even on loose dirt i can pop wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelies
Old 06-24-2006, 12:31 PM
Tech Adept

http://s61.photobucket.com/albums/h5...ture049avi.flv
Old 06-24-2006, 02:50 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)

Any truck will do wheelies with the correct setup.