Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Monster Trucks
homemade 1/10th monster truck with steel solid axles, proline devastator tires >

homemade 1/10th monster truck with steel solid axles, proline devastator tires

Community
Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree12Likes

homemade 1/10th monster truck with steel solid axles, proline devastator tires

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2018, 12:03 AM
Tech Elite

Default homemade 1/10th monster truck with steel solid axles, proline devastator tires

Here some details about how i built my 1/10th monster truck

well i wanted to use the nice 2.6 tires proline devastor !

as usually, i want a strong driveline, strong axles and linking arms. So i choose the mugen mbx7r eco front and rear diff with the diff box. i will built the axles and arms

i wanted to share how i do it. note that i'm an amateur, i learned to arc weld by myself for RC ! i also now weld tables and shelves for my home.

those are my power tools. i use 2 grinders with adjustable speed ( basic ones turn too fast ! ) : 1 grinder to cut , 1 grinder to smooth the surface
i also have a good old dremel too

for this truck i use a small tube 20x20x1.5mm, cheap stuff, zing coated ( not the galvanized version where you need to remove the galvanization )

i made a aluminium part because the diff crown sticks out. the lower steel diff holder is 2 mm thick

JatoTheRipper and Jcharger13 like this.

Last edited by werner sline; 01-17-2019 at 06:56 PM.
Old 10-09-2018, 07:58 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

SUBSCRIBED! Now this sized truck is perfect. I love the 2.6 sized tires!!! Very scale. What sized motor and batteries are you going to run in this truck? What are you going to use for a chassis? What will the wheelbase ultimately be? Any idea?
Old 10-09-2018, 12:19 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by MaX-D