Wiki Posts
Search

New to R/C Cars

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2013, 10:20 PM
Tech Rookie

Default New to R/C Cars

Hey All,

I'm brand new to R/C cars, and I recently picked up an Atomik RC MM 1/18th Rally Car ($75 Brand New on Ebay; I've got some downtime in Astan that I need to burn, and you can only go to the gym so many hours out of the day). Since I have no clue what the hell I'm doing with these things, before I start buying parts (I'm a car and cycling nut, so I spend way to much money on toys LOL) at random, what are some of the main things I should look at upgrading/reinforcing? I'm guessing a brushless setup should be on the short list, but I have no idea where to start with that either. Before anyone says it, yes I tried searching, but nothing much is said regarding this particular car.

I've already bought 25 of each type of screw on the car, and I'm going to rip it apart and loctite everything when it gets here. I've bought a basic tool kit, and can get whatever else is needed here. I've also bought an extra battery as well. I'm really looking for stuff that will make the car more fun and durable (top priority), but like I said, I like adding bling as well.

Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Mike
Old 04-27-2013, 01:25 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by dhnaked
Hey All,