Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Micro and Mini Scales
How to mount hitec 81MG on RC18T >

How to mount hitec 81MG on RC18T

How to mount hitec 81MG on RC18T

Old 10-26-2007, 07:40 PM
  #1  
Tech Legend
Thread Starter
iTrader: (294)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 34,378
Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)
Default How to mount hitec 81MG on RC18T

How do you guys mount this servo on the RC18T and what do I need to have it mate up with the steering assembly?
Cain is offline  
Old 10-27-2007, 02:04 AM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
frogger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 265
Default

Not 100% sure about the mounting on the standard RC18 as I run an Exotek conversion but the standard servo saver can be drilled a little bigger and then forced on to create new splines. Works absolutely fine that way.
frogger is offline  
Old 10-27-2007, 06:44 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (47)
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,807
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Search on " one18th.com",it's way back in the threads. I did
one a couple years ago for a friend. I like the 65MG myself.
To install the 65,mod the AE hi-tech servo mounts(a little trimming)
and widen the chassis holes a hair. Use the longer screw to mount
the servo saver(comes with the servo).Also look for the servo saver
mods. Have fun and remember to always disconnect your battery
when your done running your car (saves your lipo).
rageworks is offline  
Old 10-27-2007, 09:20 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
BadSign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Franklin, IN
Posts: 1,267
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I installed a Futaba the same size, with an X-Ray 38500 servo saver. You'll have to dremel a divot out for the servo saver. Then I cut the tabs off and shoe goo it in and clamped overnight. Works fantastic!
BadSign is offline  
Old 10-31-2007, 11:11 AM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (48)
 
gashuffer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: RcVille
Posts: 5,230
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BadSign
I installed a Futaba the same size, with an X-Ray 38500 servo saver. You'll have to dremel a divot out for the servo saver. Then I cut the tabs off and shoe goo it in and clamped overnight. Works fantastic!
You do not need to dremel any divets, just put.30 shims under the servo mounts.
gashuffer is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.