Airtronics 94761

Old 10-22-2007, 10:26 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Airtronics 94761

I got one of these for my Tek18, but I dont know which servo horn to use, or which servo saver, or which peice to put onto the gear, it doesnt mention it in the manual.

Any help appreciated.

Jerome
JeromeB is offline  
Old 10-23-2007, 04:38 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Bermbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Metro NYC
Posts: 1,871
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

you can use the servo saver for the M18 (xray)....
Bermbuster is offline  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:17 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

My kit came with an M18 steering assembly kit but in the picture in the manual the horn and stuff looks totaly different. It also says to use the stock servo saver with the M18 spring over it but I cant get this to work, and if I put just the M18 spring it doesnt feel very tight and the horn pops off.
JeromeB is offline  
Old 10-23-2007, 06:22 AM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
Bermbuster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Metro NYC
Posts: 1,871
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JeromeB
My kit came with an M18 steering assembly kit but in the picture in the manual the horn and stuff looks totaly different. It also says to use the stock servo saver with the M18 spring over it but I cant get this to work, and if I put just the M18 spring it doesnt feel very tight and the horn pops off.
Did the kit come with an x ray brand servo saver or the atomic brand saver?
My kit came with neither. The steering components are from Exotek and use Dubro hardware. The x ray brand ss works awesome.
Bermbuster is offline  
Old 10-23-2007, 07:15 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
 
duneland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: NW Indiana, USA
Posts: 2,403
Default

Ditto on that! The Xray saver is the best!
duneland is offline  
Old 10-23-2007, 09:03 AM
  #6  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

is that a better servo then the stock ones. Thx,
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 10-23-2007, 02:55 PM
  #7  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BuggyKing
is that a better servo then the stock ones. Thx,
Yes its the best micro servo

Originally Posted by Bermbuster
Did the kit come with an x ray brand servo saver or the atomic brand saver?
My kit came with neither. The steering components are from Exotek and use Dubro hardware. The x ray brand ss works awesome.
Came with the atomic packet. The only thing thats usable in there was the servo saver which I placed over the stock one when using my Hitec servo.

Should I order an xray steering assembly pack? Where can I get 1 posted to Oz?

Thanks for all the help
JeromeB is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 11:45 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Anyone else that could help me?
JeromeB is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 08:55 AM
  #9  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I have been hearin that the Xray saver works better on the AE cars.
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 02:48 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
JeromeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Ive got the Xray servo saver, the kit came with 1, but the horn and (the peice that attatches to the gear) dont look anything like what they are using in the manual. They say when using the Airtronics servo I must put the stock servo saver on (which doesnt fit) and then the Xray one over....

Anyone using this servo in their Exotek please help!
JeromeB is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.