Search
Like Tree7772Likes

Kyosho Mini-Z Series

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2018, 04:28 AM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by EMU
Atomic used to make hop up parts for mini-z. They have now moved on to produce their own cars instead. GL-racing is a designer from atomic that split and created his own brand and car. I was a factory driver for Atomic for some time, before they released their own car. After atomic, I raced for reflex racing, which also pulled out of the mini-z market to move up scale.

Jomurema is an Austrian company that had a line of upgrades for mini-z as well. It comes with a 1S battery,

The Atomic and GL cars are basically miniature touring cars. Although GL just released a ball link 2wd chassis, which in my opinion is more carpet oriented than rcp oriented. These are all Lipo only designs, based on 2S and brushless. Like anything 2S in this scale, they have more power than really needed for good close racing.

Edit: my post was written yesterday and didn't post when I submitted it.

Thanks. I started looking into those last night. Couple Atomic kits look interesting. Maybe next winter.
Old 03-09-2018, 04:30 AM
Tech Prophet

Originally Posted by EMU
Atomic used to make hop up parts for mini-z. They have now moved on to produce their own cars instead. GL-racing is a designer from atomic that split and created his own brand and car. I was a factory driver for Atomic for some time, before they released their own car. After atomic, I raced for reflex racing, which also pulled out of the mini-z market to move up scale.

Jomurema is an Austrian company that had a line of upgrades for mini-z as well. It comes with a 1S battery,