Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Micro and Mini Scales
Kyosho Mini-Z Series >

Kyosho Mini-Z Series

Like Tree7768Likes

Kyosho Mini-Z Series

Old 07-09-2020, 12:43 PM
Tech Adept

They normally have 3 shipping options, and the cheapest one is usually less than $5 for parts smaller than a body, and still got here in about 10 days. That option seems to have gone away with COVID.
AlvBo likes this.
Old 07-09-2020, 07:19 PM
Tech Addict

In regards to the diff, md005 is the factory option. However, ball diffs from GL racing and Atomic should also be compatible with your ma03. I used my AMZ's ball diff in my 030 EVO with no problem.

The other option will be the IW04's gear diff since IW04 shares a lot of parts with MA010. I have no experience with IW04 though, so I have no idea if the diff is smooth out of the box.
AlvBo likes this.
Old 07-10-2020, 09:59 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by zxcvb1t
In regards to the diff, md005 is the factory option. However, ball diffs from GL racing and Atomic should also be compatible with your ma03. I used my AMZ's ball diff in my 030 EVO with no problem.

The other option will be the IW04's gear diff since IW04 shares a lot of parts with MA010. I have no experience with IW04 though, so I have no idea if the diff is smooth out of the box.
That was a huge help! Thank you!! I originally checked Atomic but forgot all about trying GL Racing.

The beautifully sexy Atomic diffs (I love the red one) are out of stock, but GL Racing has their FRP Ball Diff Kit in stock. It's only $20, so the price is right. Also, they have an amazing set of instructions that illustrate how to assemble and adjust it. Perfect!! Although I'm lusting after the Atomics, I'll get the GL. A bird in the hand and all that.

Thanks again!

Best regards,
Jeff

AlvBo likes this.
Old 07-10-2020, 10:26 AM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by SquadPainter