R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > Company/Manufacturer Forums > MaxAmps Support Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-11-2011, 11:02 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
patrick21x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange County CA
Posts: 674
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to patrick21x
Default will you upgrade or refurbish my packs

I was thinking of trading in my 4s 5250mAh soft packs in on the new Thunder Power lipos. Only because they have an exchange program that gives %50 off on new purchases.

Can you guys do something similar and upgrade my (3) packs to your new Hard Case packs? If so, what would my cost be on the new ones with an exchange or trade. I would prefer to stick with MaxAmps so please let me know if there is something special you can do for me.

Feel free to PM me a responce.

Thanks, Patrick

patrick21x is offline  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:43 PM   #2
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 12
Default

lovely
jennimajor is offline  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:44 PM   #3
Suspended
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,183
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Default

prolly cost you 700 bucks through maxcraps! haha
__________________
2-FTSC10,MMP-3800------------1989FormulaWS6, 496 efi bbc+tko600
4-SC8E,MMM-2200 -------------1992Camaro Z28, 402" LSx TT+4l80e
1-SC-R,MMP-3800 --------------2000TransAm, HCI ls2+4l60e
1-SC8E,Baja xl-2200 ---2000Firebird <slow daily driver!
Owner/operator---Zero To 60 Performance!
FTSC10 is offline  
Old 03-31-2011, 11:46 PM   #4
Suspended
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,990
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by patrick21x View Post
I was thinking of trading in my 4s 5250mAh soft packs in on the new Thunder Power lipos. Only because they have an exchange program that gives %50 off on new purchases.

Can you guys do something similar and upgrade my (3) packs to your new Hard Case packs? If so, what would my cost be on the new ones with an exchange or trade. I would prefer to stick with MaxAmps so please let me know if there is something special you can do for me.

Feel free to PM me a responce.

Thanks, Patrick

I sure hope you have a fire extinguisher in your tool box
__________________
Pimp Formally Known as OG
PFKAOG is offline  
Old 04-01-2011, 07:39 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 371
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

They dont look puff to me or anything like that. max amps does have a program where if you send them batteries with worn labels, they will put new ones on.
andersonwal is offline  
 



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:13 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net