Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > Company/Manufacturer Forums > MaxAmps Support Forum
4000 / 6000mah saddle pk's  performance?? >

4000 / 6000mah saddle pk's performance??

4000 / 6000mah saddle pk's performance??

 
Old 01-17-2008, 09:21 AM
  #16  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 150
Default

Based on the drawings that we have from Associated, even the 6000 should just fit with about 1mm to spare in both directions. The first 2-3 packs that went out had issues and I am hoping that kenshu was one of those original guys. I am waiting for a B44 to arrive here at the shop so that I can confirm this with my own eyes. Anyone else out there running the B44 Saddles that can shed more light on this...

-Austin
austinelse is offline  
Old 01-17-2008, 09:33 AM
  #17  
B44
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
B44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,714
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

you may have that 1mm of room,but the shrink takes that away. the pack does not fall into place between the post.
B44 is offline  
Old 01-17-2008, 09:49 AM
  #18  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 150
Default

Does your pack have an indent in the end? In the current packs we are shipping now, there is an indent in the end of each saddle that allows room to slide the pack between the battery post. We measure out here at 67mm at the indent and the drawings from Associated show 70mm. Our pack is coming out at 29mm tall and the drawings show 30mm tall. I think that the pack you have is one of the first 2-3 that went out without the indent.

-Austin
austinelse is offline  
Old 01-17-2008, 11:21 AM
  #19  
B44
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
B44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,714
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

yes mine has the indent,the problem is you cant drop the batt in from the top. you have to come in from the side. the rear top plate keeps it from dropping in from the top.
B44 is offline  
Old 01-17-2008, 11:31 AM
  #20  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 150
Default

I see. If you dont mind, can you drop me an email with a picture of exactly where its hitting to see if there is something we can do to make it work.

-Austin
austinelse is offline  
Old 01-17-2008, 04:05 PM
  #21  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (58)
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 323
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by austinelse
Based on the drawings that we have from Associated, even the 6000 should just fit with about 1mm to spare in both directions. The first 2-3 packs that went out had issues and I am hoping that kenshu was one of those original guys. "I am waiting for a B44 to arrive here at the shop so that I can confirm this with my own eyes." Anyone else out there running the B44 Saddles that can shed more light on this...

-Austin
You work for MaxAmps and you didn't even test fit these in the B44 before claiming they are a direct fit on your site???

As for 2-3...we have 5 guys with them at our track and it is the same across the board.

I am not trying to hate as I had great customer service with you guys and the performance is great.

Last edited by WHOBEE; 01-17-2008 at 04:33 PM.
WHOBEE is offline  
Old 01-17-2008, 05:03 PM
  #22  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Spokane WA
Posts: 150
Default

I know that you are not trying to "hate"

We carry thousands of different packs and options here as you know. I try and get as many of the vehicles in as I can. Since we had the actual drawings from Associated, and a B44 on the way to us, I assumed that it was a drop in based on the dimensions. It was a fair mistake if it does not "drop in". I can assure you that it was not intentional. It may take some other work to get it in the tray, but dimension wise, it is a "perfect" fit.

I thought it would be better to get these out in your hands based on the drawings and feedback. Once I figure out exactly what needs to happen for the 6000 to fit, it will be added to the site imediately.

With the rapid rate of new vehicles coming to market and the fact that we can build any pack, we do our best to keep up. As you can see, we are the only ones offering these packs.

So the problem is only with the 6000, not the 4000. Is that correct? If so, I will remove the verbage from the 6000 on the site right away.

-Austin
austinelse is offline  
Old 01-20-2008, 08:12 PM
  #23  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Vandenberg AFB CA
Posts: 591
Default

I just ran the Maxamps 4400 sadle packs for my B44...all i can say is WOW!!!

all i had to do was install a high downforce wing to run these batts, at first i thought i would have to add some weight...after adding the wing, it was perfect.

i adjusted my ride height and changed my rear sway bar to compensate, after such changes it rips.

i get killer run time on the 4400's getting 30 minutes easy...

the 6000's would probably be good, but i had zero issues so far running the 4400's, i also didnt have to do much of any mods to run them either, what i did anybody can do for sure, kit weighed 2 pounds 15 ounces once complete. here they are installed:


Last edited by Jesse; 01-20-2008 at 08:14 PM. Reason: editing
Jesse is offline  
Old 01-21-2008, 05:43 PM
  #24  
B44
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
B44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,714
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i see your selling 6300mah, wonder why mine came as a 6000.
B44 is offline  
Old 01-21-2008, 05:47 PM
  #25  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
kenshu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 922
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yeah what is the deal with that. I ordered 3 packs and they were 6000. Terry Doom ordered one and received it after I got mine and his says 6300. Should I be sending my back to be replaced with the 6300????
kenshu is offline  
Old 01-22-2008, 08:22 AM
  #26  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (294)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 34,366
Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)
Default

Is there a cost difference between the two?
Cain is offline  
Old 01-22-2008, 08:46 AM
  #27  
B44
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
B44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,714
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

no theres not,you dont know what you might get.
B44 is offline  
Old 01-22-2008, 09:06 AM
  #28  
Tech Master
 
JAM MaxAmps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Nine Mile Falls, WA
Posts: 1,061
Default

Guys don't worry they are the same cells and packs.

Jason
JAM MaxAmps is offline  
Old 01-29-2008, 03:18 PM
  #29  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (294)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 34,366
Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)
Default

Jason,

So the packs are all 6000's then? I saw a couple pop up on ebay listed as 6300mah, but wasn't sure if they were really that.
Cain is offline  
 

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.