Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Manila Racers
Electric Touring / On-Road RC >

Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Like Tree1Likes

Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Old 06-26-2006, 05:42 PM
Tech Master

MOTO - Balitaan mo kami, ha.

RBBOY - Ayyy salamat!!! Kung sigurado ka sir for this Sat, RDX din ang isasayad ko. Itaguyod natin ang bandila ni Coring!!! Kung hindi naman, babalik ako ng N.E.G. Punta ka na maaga sir so we can sort out your car. My setup now is essentially box stock. Tried softer sway bars at the suggestion of ROBO. Suggest you start with the box setup, let's then adjust come Saturday.
Old 06-26-2006, 06:17 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by shredder
Hi newbie here. Am about to get a kit and I was wondering if you can give me advice. I am choosing between an AE TC4 team kit (tub chassis) and an HPI Pro4. Baka pwede nyo naman ako tulungan mag decide. Thanks in advance.
In the hands of a capable driver (and tuner) both kits will give you pretty much the same result.

Look into the parts availability (and price range) of the both kits. I haven't had the chance to look into HPI, but AE's is ok with PITSHOP/FORTRESS.

Cheers,

Last edited by joelt; 06-26-2006 at 06:28 PM.
Old 06-26-2006, 07:05 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Looks like things are heating up here coz of this weekned's big race!!! Wooohooo!