Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Manila Racers
Electric Touring / On-Road RC >

Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Like Tree1Likes

Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Old 02-24-2006, 01:53 AM
  #10126  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Q.C.
Posts: 305
Default

thank you very much babytoy101.

just a couple of questions more if you don't mind.

does the novak schottky have three probes? doesn't it only have the red and black wire? is there one hidden somewhere? I have the 36amp external that comes with the GTX.

also, which setting on a multi meter should I use.

hope you don't mind these questions.

Thanks again.
MFLORES is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 02:12 AM
  #10127  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
curious mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: I never imagine it could be that GOOD!!!
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TAO3RS
curious mind, anong oras ka nasa track tom.?

ayan mag lalaro ang jay... (its about time) ikaw pare ano oras gusto mo?
curious mind is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 02:42 AM
  #10128  
Tech Regular
 
korevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: TAIWAN
Posts: 465
Default

Curious Mind,
Bro yung gtx pag di mo kunin meron iba kukuha dapat cnabi mo sa akin.
korevo is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 03:22 AM
  #10129  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
curious mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: I never imagine it could be that GOOD!!!
Posts: 1,903
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by korevo
Curious Mind,
Bro yung gtx pag di mo kunin meron iba kukuha dapat cnabi mo sa akin.
meron na pare... usap tayo tom... welcome back sa EP...
curious mind is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 03:51 AM
  #10130  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (12)
 
rough512's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,455
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by babytoy101
hi mflores,

for the capacitor, put the red probe in the positive and the black probe for the negative!!!! you can seee the mter move upto the maximum point then slowly goes down up to zero point! if you observe this, your capacitor is working good, but when you see the meter goes up and goes down slowly and stop at 1-3volts................ its bad! capacitor didnt discharged completely and this may have a draw back to your device!

Sorry ngayon lang ako naglogin ulit. Tama yung post ni Mike101.9 .

Yung sa capacitor naman. Analog multimeters are better for testing capacitors. Digitals ones don't supply enough charging current.

Set the test to the lowest range available for testing Ohms. (1~100 ohms range yata yun)

Discharge the capacitor by shorting the two legs together.

Connect the test probes to the capacitor. The meter arm should swing fast towards maximum then slowly return near the zero (or infinity) mark. The initial swing is caused by the multimeter charging up the capacitor. As the capacitor voltage approaches the voltage of the multimeter battery, the charging current decreases, hence, the meter slowly swings back to zero.

If the meter arm doesn't go back near zero , then it is leaking, and needs to be replaced.

If you need bad-ass capacitors, look for RBBOy. He may still have one of those sumo-sized capacitors.
rough512 is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 04:39 AM
  #10131  
Tech Adept
 
Chancellor6630's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Queen City of the south
Posts: 122
Unhappy Newbie needs trouble shooting

Mga Sirs, I got a Question:
lately, my Team Associated TC3 has been acting strange. When I run it around, the motor sudenly stops. I thought it was my alligator conection but when I soldered it, it still had this weird condition. But every after a good pissed off kick, it springs back to life, I have been soldering it and unsoldering it just to find what the problem is but still no luck. I tried using my stock motor hoping its just the engine but still no luck. Does anyone have an Idea what is going on? Thanks very much
Chancellor6630 is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 06:12 AM
  #10132  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Q.C.
Posts: 305
Default

Thank you rough. I'll try that out.
MFLORES is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 07:33 AM
  #10133  
Tech Adept
 
TAO3RS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 206
Default

Originally Posted by curious mind
ayan mag lalaro ang jay... (its about time) ikaw pare ano oras gusto mo?
hehe yeah, lalaro mga 8-9am im there already.
TAO3RS is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 08:25 AM
  #10134  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOTO!!!!!!!
lem2 is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 09:53 AM
  #10135  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (7)
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

chancelor: try checking the brushes of your motors. they may be too short already and the brushes might be "hanging" as they say since they dont make proper contact to you comm. cut the motor and replace the brushes and see if that solves it. you may also wanna try new motor springs if the ones you have are a bit old already. motor springs tend to soften up after multiple runs due to heat. its worth a try .....
ROBORAT is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 10:00 AM
  #10136  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (7)
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Capitol Boys: enjoy the race tomorrow. Im gonna miss out on the fun again. sayang, sana sunday ulit race this weekend para maka-laro ako ... hehehe oh well, see you guys week after next as will not be able to race next sat as well.

BDC: thanks for the offer pero i may have to pass on that. the weekly rate might turn out too big an expense for me if i eventually decide to discountinue. and effectively the weekly rate is more like a per day rate since i only run one day a week and 1.5K a day is kinda beyond my budget for a trial thing. the effort pa to rebuild the car and tune it might not be worth it for me. dont get me worng, i appreciate the gesture, it just might not work out for me. thanks pards!
ROBORAT is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 05:42 PM
  #10137  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (7)
 
ROBORAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: JP Raceway
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Geetoo: may parts na sa HK for the T2.... rcmodel in particular already has parts.

http://shopping.rcmodel.hk/index.php...sort=4a&page=7

did you by any chance order the 6 degree c-hubs? i would like to try those out. please let me know.
ROBORAT is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 10:33 PM
  #10138  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Geetoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: HPI/HOTBODIES
Posts: 1,872
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Robo: Give me within today I will check sa fort other parts.
Geetoo is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 04:39 AM
  #10139  
Tech Master
iTrader: (15)
 
Big Daddy Cool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Makati, Philippines
Posts: 1,725
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Robo: Ok lang. I figured it would work out for you only if you eventually decide to buy it and compensated naman ako for any wear from PSquare track if you chose otherwise. Sayang lang I have no real use for your generous offer. Thanks anyway.
Big Daddy Cool is offline  
Old 02-25-2006, 05:59 AM
  #10140  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Q.C.
Posts: 305
Default

Rough/ Babytoy

I tested my cap and it looks to be still okay. Meter needle swung to full and slowly, slowly dropped to infinity. Ayos. Thanks.

I'm not sure yet about the schottky module, still a little confused. From babytoy's advise, I should get only one reading from the two tests right? If I get two, then it is busted?

Thanks again.
MFLORES is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.