Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > International Forums > Manila Racers
Electric Touring / On-Road RC >

Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Like Tree1Likes

Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Old 05-11-2012, 11:32 PM
Tech Rookie

Good day!

I am a Novice and I plan to buy RC electronics that would help me in competing in the FF. racing category:

Mini Class
Stock Novice
Super Stock

So far I am already set buying Tamiya ESC TBLE-01 because of my ff. assumptions
1. I can use any 12T+ brushless motor of any brand using this Tamiya ESC TBLE-01
2. I can use Fullymax Lipo battery 3300mah 7.4v 2s Cont. 35c/70c that Lil's Futaba is offering when I use this Tamiya ESC TBLE-01
3. Tamiya ESC TBLE-01 would be competitive enough in Club races in JP raceway.

If any of my assumptions are wrong, please enlighten me

I have been also canvassing for a good charger in the internet. Unfortunately, all good chargers I searched are not available in our local hobby shops. So far Lil's Futaba have been offering me the G.T. Power C60 Dual Power AC 100 V- 240V DC 11.0v - 18.0V
1. is this a good charger if I use Fullymax Lipo battery 3300mah 7.4v 2s Cont. 35c/70c?
2. Will this charger charge a better battery that I could use to compete in advance racing category such as the Super Stock class?

I am also set to buy Fullymax Lipo battery 3300mah 7.4v 2s Cont. 35c/70c but I need some confirmations.
1. Is this a good battery if used in a Tamiya MINI and TT-01 chassis?
2. Will it be competitive enough if use in club races in JP raceway?

Last edited by AdrianEADR; 05-11-2012 at 11:39 PM. Reason: needs clarifications
Old 05-12-2012, 02:54 AM
Tech Apprentice

Originally Posted by rccartips
Clinton, taga malate ako. Welcome ka to carpool to JP. Daan ka sa bahay ko, baka may magustohan ka kit na bilhin. Madali ako kausap.

sige po sir, next week po avlble kayo? thank you boss
Old 05-12-2012, 02:55 AM
Tech Apprentice

Lewd Skywalker- thank you ulit boss
Old 05-12-2012, 09:48 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)