Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Like Tree1Likes

Electric Touring / On-Road RC

Old 01-25-2012, 10:38 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

Originally Posted by politpot
hello po mga sir

i am new to electric rc and i have an xray t3 kit, i used speed passion grandturismo 2.0 esc with 3.5t and 4.0t motor.. now i am not sure what type of lipo battery to use? okay lang po ba ung zwe na 5000mah 35c? or mag Mimh nalang po? patulong po and is it safe to charge this kind of lipo without the balancer for once in a while?

cyncya na daming inquiry bago po kasi lahat from solid of roader to onroad
whoa! that's a lot of motor for a "beginner"! even the "on road veterans" are only running a 6T or a 5T motor for mod...
Old 01-25-2012, 11:38 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Originally Posted by politpot
hello po mga sir

i am new to electric rc and i have an xray t3 kit, i used speed passion grandturismo 2.0 esc with 3.5t and 4.0t motor.. now i am not sure what type of lipo battery to use? okay lang po ba ung zwe na 5000mah 35c? or mag Mimh nalang po? patulong po and is it safe to charge this kind of lipo without the balancer for once in a while?

cyncya na daming inquiry bago po kasi lahat from solid of roader to onroad
You should be fine with 35c packs provided they're in good condition. You should have enough capacity anyway at 5000mah. And since you plan to run a low wind mod, 35c should be better actually as the higher C rating packs will diliver more power and punch making it a challenge to drive consistently. Come on over the the track and the on road guys will surely help you out.
Old 01-26-2012, 02:35 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

wow ang kumplicado po pla ng mga battery sa lipo ... i dont intend to race i just want a free run with my kit and to maximize the power.. pacncya na po wala kasi akong mapag tanungan dito samin, since we are all using nitro's..