Live Chat

 
Old 05-28-2018, 04:51 PM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (165)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CANADA
Posts: 7,777
Trader Rating: 165 (100%+)
Default Live Chat

Why has the Live Chat on your web pages been disabled? I can only send a message now in Microsoft Edge and clicking on this feature in Firefox does nothing.
SteveM is offline  
Old 05-28-2018, 05:48 PM
  #2  
AHK
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 116
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

In America today...we remember the fallen.

AHK is offline  
Old 05-28-2018, 07:16 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (165)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CANADA
Posts: 7,777
Trader Rating: 165 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AHK
In America today...we remember the fallen.

Yes......I fully understand and we too remember our fallen each November 11th. I've served myself, thank-you.

The chat hasn't worked for ages and likely won't be working tomorrow. If you are employed by Amain then hopefully I will have a proper reply soon.
SteveM is offline  
Old 05-29-2018, 09:40 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
EbbTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 4,264
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

I can't say I'm having any issues using Chrome or Firefox. I just did a test chat on both and it fired up.
EbbTide is offline  
Old 05-29-2018, 10:03 AM
  #5  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (165)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CANADA
Posts: 7,777
Trader Rating: 165 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EbbTide
I can't say I'm having any issues using Chrome or Firefox. I just did a test chat on both and it fired up.
I can't get the chat to work in Firefox for some reason. Will try Edge
SteveM is offline  
Old 05-29-2018, 10:17 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (24)
 
flyinhawaiianRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Chico,CA
Posts: 322
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Are you still having problems with the chat SteveM??
flyinhawaiianRC is offline  
Old 05-29-2018, 10:44 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
EbbTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 4,264
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SteveM
I can't get the chat to work in Firefox for some reason. Will try Edge
I don't have my Ad block setup on either one though. Maybe some ad blocker or some other extension is blocking it. I'd try disabling your extensions and see if it comes back.
EbbTide is offline  
Old 05-29-2018, 12:55 PM
  #8  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (165)
 
SteveM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CANADA
Posts: 7,777
Trader Rating: 165 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by EbbTide
I don't have my Ad block setup on either one though. Maybe some ad blocker or some other extension is blocking it. I'd try disabling your extensions and see if it comes back.
You could very well be right.
SteveM is offline  
 

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:
You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.