Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > North American Regional Forums > Kansas/Missouri Racing
Guys/gals help me out its TAX return time!!! What to buy? >

Guys/gals help me out its TAX return time!!! What to buy?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Guys/gals help me out its TAX return time!!! What to buy?

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2005, 09:35 PM
Tech Adept

Default Guys/gals help me out its TAX return time!!! What to buy?

Well let me start off saying I am pretty new to NITRO, I have been into RC for a long time and just got my first nitro car. Its the ONroad traxxas 4tec, I must say I love the car and its really a blast, however its very limited to where you can drive it. Here is my Delima, in the future I am looking to compete but prob in off/road. I have been looking at the New Traxxas REVO a lot and I love that truck. I am very new to competing with RC and was wondering if there are any classes that the REVO fall into for racing or is it just for bashing? I dont want to spend $500.00 on a REVO and find out there is nowhere I can compete with it and have to buy another car/truck to use to compete. If anyone has any ideas to give me about racing and what I should get please let me know.

Chris R
Old 01-30-2005, 09:49 PM
Tech Addict

The Revo is a very capable racer. Its probably better set up for racing than say a Savage. The HPI Savage is a very tough truck, and people race them too.

As far as where to race a revo, there are lots of places, I have a few links on my web page of all the local race facilities.

I'll list a few here, and describe what type of racing: