Where to buy

Old 10-20-2001, 11:20 PM
  #76  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

if you want to be a "pro driver" like manticore here, then post 500+ messages!
disaster999 is offline  
Old 10-20-2001, 11:25 PM
  #77  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 702 Washington Ave. Crookston, MN 56716-2317
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I guess I am really going to need to start yacking!
Kevin is offline  
Old 10-20-2001, 11:29 PM
  #78  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

well...we were in RCtouring.com forum...after thats closed...i was kinda lost until friends told me about this site. ...so...im not sure how the other heard about this site...
disaster999 is offline  
Old 10-20-2001, 11:35 PM
  #79  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 702 Washington Ave. Crookston, MN 56716-2317
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I have to say, I am pretty impressed on how this forum was designed and the many features it has. I just added some stuff to my signiture box in the profiles for me. I participate in other forum sites also, but this one looks like it has potential to be more successful than the others.
Kevin is offline  
Old 10-20-2001, 11:37 PM
  #80  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Kevin: about the Integy 16x3 Pro V2.5 AC/DC Peak Charger, does it work like the apex sigma? cuz for 70-80 bucks, you could get a nice charger that works the same as the Integy 16x3 Pro V2.5 AC/DC Peak Charger
disaster999 is offline  
Old 10-20-2001, 11:42 PM
  #81  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 702 Washington Ave. Crookston, MN 56716-2317
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Disaster999:

I am not really sure. I know alot of these chargers look the same but some are set up with a lot more features and options than others. What is the features of that 70-80 dollar US charger?
Kevin is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 12:23 AM
  #82  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

kevin....its the apex sigma plus charger


Features:

Advanced fuzzy logic peak detector automatically cuts off circuit with MOSFET. Pulsed current changes NICADS to 100% without overcharging.
Digital display displays Nicad charging or discharging capacity in mAh, VOLT and AMPs.
Auto detection of number of cells of the Nicad battery.
Dual peak detection operation with charging state and charging time display.
Reverse polarity protected.
Recharge 4-9 cells on AC current and 4-7 cells on 12V car battery of power supply. Output current can be changed from 0.5A to 6.5A. Discharge current is approx. 4A.
Built-in cooling fan.
disaster999 is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 12:33 AM
  #83  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 702 Washington Ave. Crookston, MN 56716-2317
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Disaster999:

Integy has added NIMH charging and a separate TX/RX charging jacks. There is also some discharge and cycling ability added. That is how they are getting more money for it I guess.

Last edited by Kevin; 10-21-2001 at 12:36 AM.
Kevin is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 01:03 AM
  #84  
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,583
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999
if you want to be a "pro driver" like manticore here, then post 500+ messages!

Nah Manticore is the town gossip that's why he has so many posts. kekeke J/k Manticore.
Sydewynder is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 03:12 AM
  #85  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Sydewynder



Nah Manticore is the town gossip that's why he has so many posts. kekeke J/k Manticore.


I dont gossip, I shout !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 03:19 AM
  #86  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Kevin
I have an unrelated question to ask that maybe you guys can answer. I just registered to this forum today. Under my name when I post appears the word "Rookie". I have been racing R/C cars, buggies and trucks for over 14 years now and I can't see where I can be called a Rookie. I don't see where I can change this to at least "experienced". Anyone know what needs to be done to change this?
I have only been on RC for less than 1 year. I find this is a very efficiency way to gain RC experience by posting up more messages !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 03:32 AM
  #87  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
I have only been on RC for less than 1 year. I find this is a very efficiency way to gain RC experience by posting up more messages !!
I have only been in RC for two weeks...... I'm just quick at typing!!!

Manticore: pull the other leg..... it's got bells!
dtm is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 03:44 AM
  #88  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


Manticore: pull the other leg..... it's got bells!
Show me Show me. I didnt know what to do !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 03:51 AM
  #89  
Regional Moderator
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,617
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hahahahaha...no matter how many message i post...i still have the "moderator" under my name...hehehehe.....experienced or not...
disaster999 is offline  
Old 10-21-2001, 03:52 AM
  #90  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999
hahahahaha...no matter how many message i post...i still have the "moderator" under my name...hehehehe.....experienced or not...
That means you cannot gain experience by putting more posts !!
Manticore is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.