Wiki Posts
Search

TRC Racing Track

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2010, 05:56 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default TRC Racing Track

Hello,

I am new to the RC world and just got an electric 1/10 On Road.
I recently went to the TRC track and thought I could have a go. It was a Sunday 2 weeks ago.
I couldn't figure out whether the track was open to everyone, or whether it was closed for a race. No one seemed to speak english to help me (I don t speak canto )

Can someone help me understand how this track works. Do you just pay an entrance fee and then run whenever you want? Do you have to wait for your turn or your category to be on track?
Old 06-22-2010, 08:03 PM
Tech Regular

The daily fee is 100hkd or 600hkd per month including fixed A/C pit area. You can run whatever you wants there but indoor track is for electric only. And please note as sometimes there are race there the track will be closed for racer only. I think two weeks ago there were a electric race during Sunday, better check before you go to TRC.
Old 06-22-2010, 08:07 PM
Tech Apprentice

Thanks a lot for that.
Is there anywhere I can check if there are any races before going?
Old 06-23-2010, 09:47 PM
Tech Regular

http://rc-kws.com/viewthread.php?tid...extra=page%3D1

I know you don't rear chinese... But in post one the first half are electric race date (indoor track). The second half are for nitro race (outdoor track).
Old 06-23-2010, 09:56 PM
Tech Apprentice

Ok, that's great thanks a lot. Basically one average one race per month. June 6th was definitely the day I went there. Was disappointed I couldn't try my new car on the track but enjoyed watching the races.
Old 06-24-2010, 06:15 AM
Tech Adept

Hi there, there are numerous other tracks located througout HK. I personally go to ACO, but this is for nitro mainly. There is also PYC. both are easily accessible from Fanling train station.
Old 06-24-2010, 05:51 PM
Tech Apprentice

Yes Chubba, I have heard of ACo but was told it was mostly for nitros.