HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 12-18-2003, 06:40 PM
  #14761  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
Big brother is watching me as I type!!
take your big brother into the hobby and make this site work related !
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 07:38 PM
  #14762  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,622
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Randman
I dont know whats up with mine, seems like the signal fades after a little while on them...

How did you fix yours?
it seems like i was on the same channel as somebody else..so thats why my signal wasnt getting through
disaster999 is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 09:22 PM
  #14763  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
there are some restrictions with wireless. at less the signal cannot pass thru construction concrete wall. unless you are living at a house.
I'm in a house, but downstairs, and the router is up...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 09:23 PM
  #14764  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by disaster999
it seems like i was on the same channel as somebody else..so thats why my signal wasnt getting through
That would make sence as well, but I dont think the neighbors are hooked up to anything more than a modem.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 09:29 PM
  #14765  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Randman
I'm in a house, but downstairs, and the router is up...
the signal could be blocked by high density wiring 2.
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 09:39 PM
  #14766  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 277
Default

Originally posted by dtm
I have the same problem occasionally....although it happens more at work. I suspect our IM people are simply blocking the site, because they do monitor internet traffic and there is a top 10 hit list generated each month....with names!!! sitting on the very top of the list is usually the Apple Daily or HSBC.........not exactly work related!!!!!

Big brother is watching me as I type!!

Be careful if rctech starts poping up on the list!!!
lawndoggie is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 10:19 PM
  #14767  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Randman
That would make sence as well, but I dont think the neighbors are hooked up to anything more than a modem.
frequency jam is not likely on network wireless device.
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 10:20 PM
  #14768  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
the signal could be blocked by high density wiring 2.
Well that could be the problem then... o well, I'm connecting it through a cable now.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 10:42 PM
  #14769  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Randman
Well that could be the problem then... o well, I'm connecting it through a cable now.
sometimes technology confuses you. i am tellyou wireless network device has not yet matured and that's why you can see bluetooth and such. you need a wire to stay connect or you will lost control just like your RC ! may be a rubber band on your carb would help?
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 10:56 PM
  #14770  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,622
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Randman
That would make sence as well, but I dont think the neighbors are hooked up to anything more than a modem.
then im not really sure, im in college right now and every body here are like..tech-ies and stuff so there are 3-4 wireless station near the place i live..and plus you get the schools wireless network too! so jamming up with another network is not uncommon!
disaster999 is offline  
Old 12-19-2003, 01:19 AM
  #14771  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
sometimes technology confuses you. i am tellyou wireless network device has not yet matured and that's why you can see bluetooth and such. you need a wire to stay connect or you will lost control just like your RC ! may be a rubber band on your carb would help?
Well I got the T1 cable going right to my computer right now, MUCH better
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-19-2003, 01:28 AM
  #14772  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

sounds great and now you are always on !!!
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-19-2003, 01:33 AM
  #14773  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
sounds great and now you are always on !!!
Yeah, very true, it's just so much faster than it was, I'm lovin it.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-19-2003, 01:44 AM
  #14774  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Randman
Yeah, very true, it's just so much faster than it was, I'm lovin it.
so, have you confirmed your trip to HK?
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-19-2003, 01:45 AM
  #14775  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
so, have you confirmed your trip to HK?
It's for sure gonna happen, just dont know a set date..
Randy Caster is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.