HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 10-11-2003, 08:16 AM
  #14176  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
today i know the limit of my 3-port nova rossi .... lean it and still hardly keep up with 5 port on stright (even a small / tight track) .... time to break in my NSR and OS 5 port !
how about your carbide bearing MTO?
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-11-2003, 09:43 AM
  #14177  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,039
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

right, that's exactly what i am looking at now ...
ernestf is online now  
Old 10-11-2003, 11:05 AM
  #14178  
Tech Regular
 
PeterCheung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Tai Po, Hong Kong
Posts: 381
Default

Originally posted by KY9fat
Good isen't it!... Just get a card (SD or the 6 in 1) reader and copy straight from the PC. It's the quickest way.

i think i really need it becoz upload songs to the palm by the cradle is too slow.......
PeterCheung is offline  
Old 10-12-2003, 09:02 PM
  #14179  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tai Po, HKG
Posts: 133
Default

Originally posted by PeterCheung

i think i really need it becoz upload songs to the palm by the cradle is too slow.......
2 other CHEAP way to do this...

1. try the software from www.softick.com CARD EXPORT, this will treat your Zire71 as a card reader

2. use the utilties from REAL PLAYER [if you use real player on Z71 to play MP3]

: )

Anyone go to PYC tonite? I will try my TT01 with 540 motor tonite..
Mingfinity is offline  
Old 10-12-2003, 11:22 PM
  #14180  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by Mingfinity
2 other CHEAP way to do this...

1. try the software from www.softick.com CARD EXPORT, this will treat your Zire71 as a card reader

2. use the utilties from REAL PLAYER [if you use real player on Z71 to play MP3]

: )

Anyone go to PYC tonite? I will try my TT01 with 540 motor tonite..
why you need to try 540 motor? it wont give you any surprise ! Very reliable but slow !
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-13-2003, 12:26 AM
  #14181  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tai Po, HKG
Posts: 133
Wink

Originally posted by Manticore
why you need to try 540 motor? it wont give you any surprise ! Very reliable but slow !
Just want to have a 'cruise' with other friends...
i don't think a stock TT01 can take the power of 9T


God Bless.. maybe even water battle tonite!
ClincWarp the chassis... i don't think 540 will overheat my TC2...

Last edited by Mingfinity; 10-13-2003 at 12:32 AM.
Mingfinity is offline  
Old 10-13-2003, 01:24 AM
  #14182  
sup
Tech Addict
 
sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 734
Default

manticore, you got pm. thanks!
sup is offline  
Old 10-13-2003, 02:13 AM
  #14183  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by sup
manticore, you got pm. thanks!
you've got PM too !
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-14-2003, 07:55 AM
  #14184  
Tech Fanatic
 
KY9fat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tai Po
Posts: 776
Default

I'm so boared that I'm rebuilding my MTX-2....It's a shame to throw it away and dosen't fetch anything if I sell it
Man, I didn't realised I bought Soooo many spare parts!
KY9fat is offline  
Old 10-14-2003, 08:52 AM
  #14185  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,142
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by KY9fat
I'm so boared that I'm rebuilding my MTX-2....It's a shame to throw it away and dosen't fetch anything if I sell it
Man, I didn't realised I bought Soooo many spare parts!
I never count the spares
Diva is offline  
Old 10-14-2003, 07:02 PM
  #14186  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,039
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

at one point of time, i have try to reduce my inventory of spare parts for all cars .... used them, sold them, build additional cars ....

for example, i have retired my mtx2 but it is now equipped with "brand new" kawahawa parts - 7075 chassis, new type graphite upper deck, negative diff .....

from year 2000, i think i have invested more than HK10k on my MTX2 so far.
ernestf is online now  
Old 10-15-2003, 12:47 AM
  #14187  
sup
Tech Addict
 
sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 734
Default

guys, what engine do you use for nitro touring? are OS engines widely available there? am a newbie and i read that OS engines are easy to tune.. how much would an OS 12 tr (3 port) cost over there? or if the OS is not good enough, what engine do you guys recomend for a newbie like me thats on a budget? thanks!
sup is offline  
Old 10-15-2003, 05:22 AM
  #14188  
Tech Regular
 
PeterCheung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Tai Po, Hong Kong
Posts: 381
Default

Originally posted by Mingfinity
2 other CHEAP way to do this...

1. try the software from www.softick.com CARD EXPORT, this will treat your Zire71 as a card reader

2. use the utilties from REAL PLAYER [if you use real player on Z71 to play MP3]

: )

Anyone go to PYC tonite? I will try my TT01 with 540 motor tonite..
i have just tried it ..it is really faster and convenience....
PeterCheung is offline  
Old 10-15-2003, 05:57 AM
  #14189  
Tech Fanatic
 
KY9fat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tai Po
Posts: 776
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
at one point of time, i have try to reduce my inventory of spare parts for all cars .... used them, sold them, build additional cars ....

for example, i have retired my mtx2 but it is now equipped with "brand new" kawahawa parts - 7075 chassis, new type graphite upper deck, negative diff .....

from year 2000, i think i have invested more than HK10k on my MTX2 so far.
That sounds SOOOOO familiar....
KY9fat is offline  
Old 10-15-2003, 06:06 AM
  #14190  
Tech Fanatic
 
KY9fat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tai Po
Posts: 776
Default

BTW, talking about the MTX-2, I went in to City Hobby the other day looking for a new chassis for my rebuild (only place I can find any!), I manage to buy a Carlsen chassis for less than $350 (original $5xx)...So if you guys looking for MTX-2 stuff, try some haggle in City..
KY9fat is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.