HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 10-07-2003, 11:07 PM
  #14161  
sup
Tech Addict
 
sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 734
Default

anyone know what hobby sells the most reasonably priced ld3 there? thanks!
sup is offline  
Old 10-07-2003, 11:13 PM
  #14162  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,637
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm
Cheap??!!!! It certainly was not that! I'm one of the few who get my keyboards from the States simply because I hate having anything other than English on my keys!!
hahaha...couldnt you find a keyboard like that in hk?
i just got the microsoft wireless optical mouse..pretty good..
disaster999 is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 09:17 AM
  #14163  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default question for MTX3

should i use the two pins (fixed on the buttom chassis) or the triangle plastic block for the break disc limiter ?
ernestf is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 09:26 AM
  #14164  
Tech Master
 
hurhur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,461
Default Re: question for MTX3

Originally posted by ernestf
should i use the two pins (fixed on the buttom chassis) or the triangle plastic block for the break disc limiter ?
i use the plastic pc. it is easier to install
hurhur is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 09:37 AM
  #14165  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

but my drive train is not very smooth .... it seems the break pad touching the break disc too much .....
ernestf is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 10:06 AM
  #14166  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default Re: question for MTX3

Originally posted by ernestf
should i use the two pins (fixed on the buttom chassis) or the triangle plastic block for the break disc limiter ?
use alloy piece from sato seiki

what brake pad you use?
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 10:14 AM
  #14167  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

i use the original black pieces ...
ernestf is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 10:19 AM
  #14168  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
i use the original black pieces ...
the black pad is little bit thicker and will blind your brake rotor. either use the telfon pad (yellow) or sand the black pad to make it thinner.
Manticore is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 10:21 AM
  #14169  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

oooh, ic ic. i will sand it !! thanks
ernestf is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 10:26 PM
  #14170  
sup
Tech Addict
 
sup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 734
Default

is there still an abundance of parts for the mtx2? am planning on getting a 2nd hand kit due to budget constraints and would just want to ask if mtx2 parts will be continued if ever. thanks!
sup is offline  
Old 10-10-2003, 10:41 AM
  #14171  
Tech Regular
 
PeterCheung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Tai Po, Hong Kong
Posts: 381
Default

dtm,
i got the zire71 already...
how do u upload mp3 files to it??
i use the 'palm quick install', but it seems always hang when sync.
PeterCheung is offline  
Old 10-10-2003, 10:56 AM
  #14172  
Tech Fanatic
 
KY9fat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tai Po
Posts: 776
Default

Originally posted by PeterCheung
dtm,
i got the zire71 already...
how do u upload mp3 files to it??
i use the 'palm quick install', but it seems always hang when sync.
Good isen't it!... Just get a card (SD or the 6 in 1) reader and copy straight from the PC. It's the quickest way.
KY9fat is offline  
Old 10-10-2003, 10:57 AM
  #14173  
Tech Fanatic
 
KY9fat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tai Po
Posts: 776
Default

Oh..DTM is on Bussiness Trip in UK now.
KY9fat is offline  
Old 10-11-2003, 08:33 AM
  #14174  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

today i know the limit of my 3-port nova rossi .... lean it and still hardly keep up with 5 port on stright (even a small / tight track) .... time to break in my NSR and OS 5 port !
ernestf is offline  
Old 10-11-2003, 09:15 AM
  #14175  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by KY9fat
Oh..DTM is on Bussiness Trip in UK now.
that's not a problem. he still can come here from UK.
Manticore is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.