HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 07-22-2003, 09:22 AM
  #13711  
Tech Fanatic
 
davioh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: hong kong
Posts: 778
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
finally, get my hand on the TBE3 red version ......
cool! how are the reinforced diff joints? do they seem to be harder?
davioh is offline  
Old 07-22-2003, 09:20 PM
  #13712  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,130
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
finally, get my hand on the TBE3 red version ......
The "Limited" stock is flooding Kwong Wah Street.
Diva is offline  
Old 07-23-2003, 06:52 AM
  #13713  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by davioh
cool! how are the reinforced diff joints? do they seem to be harder?
what are u talking about ?? the rear diff ??
ernestf is offline  
Old 07-23-2003, 06:54 AM
  #13714  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Diva
The "Limited" stock is flooding Kwong Wah Street.
consider the price diff between the red and the original version, it come with full Ti stuff, more red-alloy parts .... it worth altho it isn't on the net value.

good for collection !
ernestf is offline  
Old 07-23-2003, 08:50 AM
  #13715  
Tech Fanatic
 
davioh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: hong kong
Posts: 778
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
what are u talking about ?? the rear diff ??
yea..the white ones. yea...stupid question.....you can't really tell till u've driven it and stuff...haha sorry! reason im asking is because the diff joints are slightly wearing down (more and more room for the diff plates to move aroud) and i was wondering if the white ones wouldn't do that...cuz they are "reinforced"
davioh is offline  
Old 07-27-2003, 05:35 AM
  #13716  
Tech Fanatic
 
davioh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: hong kong
Posts: 778
Default

i am such an idiot! i shoulda called EGR a week ago but i forgot and now i missed the open! i even went down there today and left! i was planning to do some practice today! ahhhh
davioh is offline  
Old 07-27-2003, 08:51 PM
  #13717  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,130
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Yesterday was really damn hot. My Keyence smoked when I put in the newly zapped GP and a 8 turn. Don't even have chance to try the new Alfa body

Another terrible incident was the Corally SP10. I put in a 9 double. You know what, those JP 5-port, Max, Rody, are nothing. With the 3.5 final gear ratio, it couldn't achieve its full speed at PYC. I should have tried it at EGR.

But real fun was obtained from M03. What a busy day.
Diva is offline  
Old 07-27-2003, 11:35 PM
  #13718  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

diva, i also run 8T here in SG but my gears are fine cuz I only run 4-cell

are u crazy to run 3.5 gear ratio with 9T and 6 cells ??? what is the problem ? it crash or another ESC get burnt ?

i was having little luck lately .... only run 2 packs for the last 3 weeks.
ernestf is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 02:24 AM
  #13719  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,130
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
diva, i also run 8T here in SG but my gears are fine cuz I only run 4-cell

are u crazy to run 3.5 gear ratio with 9T and 6 cells ??? what is the problem ? it crash or another ESC get burnt ?

i was having little luck lately .... only run 2 packs for the last 3 weeks.
My Keyence smoked at the Si with 8 double at final gear of 9. It never crash. Don't know why it burnt. It just smoked after about 1 minute run.

I ran my Corally SP10 in 6 cells with 9 double at final gear of 3.5 (113/32) like crazy. The only problem is the straight at PYC not long enough to achieve full speed.

In addition to the M03, I was busy with 3 cars yesterday.
Diva is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 04:40 AM
  #13720  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

w/o a real car here in SG, taking anything more than 2 cars will be impossible ....

at least your keyence worked for u for sometime, my ZeroVExt died on its first run in SG, on my Pro3 ...... red/yellow/green smoke coming out .....
ernestf is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 05:47 AM
  #13721  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Diva
My Keyence smoked at the Si with 8 double at final gear of 9. It never crash. Don't know why it burnt. It just smoked after about 1 minute run.

I ran my Corally SP10 in 6 cells with 9 double at final gear of 3.5 (113/32) like crazy. The only problem is the straight at PYC not long enough to achieve full speed.

In addition to the M03, I was busy with 3 cars yesterday.
Take it back to Wagio for repair....last time Mr Dick's A01 fried got it repaired...brand new motherboard....brand new case.....brand new wires...only $180...puts GM to shame!!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 06:29 AM
  #13722  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,130
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm
Take it back to Wagio for repair....last time Mr Dick's A01 fried got it repaired...brand new motherboard....brand new case.....brand new wires...only $180...puts GM to shame!!!!
Thanks for reminding.
Diva is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 06:44 AM
  #13723  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

therefore, now i only use GT7 ..... and the cheap V12
ernestf is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 06:50 AM
  #13724  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
...... red/yellow/green smoke coming out .....
that's why it is overpriced !! other ESCs only give you white smoke !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 06:51 AM
  #13725  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
Take it back to Wagio for repair....last time Mr Dick's A01 fried got it repaired...brand new motherboard....brand new case.....brand new wires...only $180...puts GM to shame!!!!
did they put more smoke color after the repair?
Manticore is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.