HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 09-06-2001, 08:06 AM
  #91  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: RCLAB Seven 6.0

Originally posted by White cat


Hahahahaha.....
When are you coming back with you 7-11??
Manticore is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:08 AM
  #92  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore

Your micro motor wont eat up so many AMP from your ESC !! dont panic.
HaHa.... the diameter of my cap is larger than the motor! I'd just removed the V12 from the Xray and couldn't be bothered to remove the cap!

Oh yes, the torque on the ESC to turned to MAX... of course!!! Wouldn't want the motor to run out of breath!
dtm is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:11 AM
  #93  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


HaHa.... the diameter of my cap is larger than the motor! I'd just removed the V12 from the Xray and couldn't be bothered to remove the cap!

Oh yes, the torque on the ESC to turned to MAX... of course!!! Wouldn't want the motor to run out of breath!
what ESC you are going to mount on my Xray then?

I am still running my old but trusty Cyclone TC on my Xray.
Manticore is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:13 AM
  #94  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

DTM: I think you will fit in a 7T on your micro is you can do that !

Manticore is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:16 AM
  #95  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999
ernest: oh...cool...cuz i was thinking that if you use mini servos the weight of the car drops, and if the chassis allows, you could even bolt it down to the chassis so its more secure! i personally dont trust servo tape!
Servo tape is plenty good enough for this car! You can save even more weight by using 6 AAA batteries. Those "China Made" no-brand "green" things for mini Z would be a good choice!
dtm is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:18 AM
  #96  
M 5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: mid-levels
Posts: 405
Default

wanchai shop sells it for 1500, i wonder whether mongkok sells it cheaper. How much cheaper..??

999 : I don't have money
M 5 is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:18 AM
  #97  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
DTM: I think you will fit in a 7T on your micro is you can do that !
Only if it was a handwound 7 turn SINGLE!
dtm is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:19 AM
  #98  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by M 5
wanchai shop sells it for 1500, i wonder whether mongkok sells it cheaper. How much cheaper..??

999 : I don't have money
On Tau offers great price too !! 1500 is cheap !
Manticore is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:20 AM
  #99  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore

what ESC you are going to mount on my Xray then?

I am still running my old but trusty Cyclone TC on my Xray.
I have a Cyclone TC and a first generation Cyclone on the Xrays now. I did not like the feel of the V12 on the car.
dtm is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:22 AM
  #100  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


Only if it was a handwound 7 turn SINGLE!
That's what i mean !
Manticore is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:24 AM
  #101  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


I have a Cyclone TC and a first generation Cyclone on the Xrays now. I did not like the feel of the V12 on the car.
I put a V12 on my RC12L3 only !! but i dont really like the power curve of a V12 anyway.
Manticore is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:24 AM
  #102  
M 5
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: mid-levels
Posts: 405
Default

1500 is for the standard version...

You think I can get it 50 less in mongkok?
M 5 is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:24 AM
  #103  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 282
Default

Originally posted by M 5
WhiteCat, Traxxas nitro 4-tec Pro came third in the roar on-road fuel nats a-main. This can prove that trucks aren't the only nitro powered Traxxas machines that can kick butt.

I finally bought a 4-tec.
That's amazing! That Traxxas driver must be good....I mean very good!
White cat is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:25 AM
  #104  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by M 5
1500 is for the standard version...

You think I can get it 50 less in mongkok?
On tau offers the best price for kyosho products. go for it ! but i cant guarantee !
Manticore is offline  
Old 09-06-2001, 08:25 AM
  #105  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,622
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

m5/manticore: last time i check, he said that its selling for 1660 for the special version (the one with sway bars, foam tires...etc)

im not sure about the standard price...didnt ask!
disaster999 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.