HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 05-13-2002, 08:17 AM
  #8596  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,039
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

dtm, how's your CE4 ? want a team-CE4 in pyc next time ??
ernestf is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 08:23 AM
  #8597  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
dtm, how's your CE4 ? want a team-CE4 in pyc next time ??
Hopefully I can run it next weekend if I make it to PYC!!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 08:36 AM
  #8598  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


What Tamiya options are now available for this car?.....I don't read the Japanese mags!!!!
Dunno !!!!
Manticore is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 08:38 AM
  #8599  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

get ready for the fire !!! the P comes again !!

where is KY?
Manticore is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 08:39 AM
  #8600  
Tech Master
 
hurhur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,461
Default

latest newsflash!!!
The Ps are back in action!!
hurhur is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 08:53 AM
  #8601  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by hurhur
latest newsflash!!!
The Ps are back in action!!
Not worth my effort!!!!! I prefer to go to sleep!!!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 08:55 AM
  #8602  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


Not worth my effort!!!!! I prefer to go to sleep!!!!!
agree !! they dont deserve our time and effort !

Just let it die out !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 08:55 AM
  #8603  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

but where is KY? i think he need some fun !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 09:25 AM
  #8604  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,138
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
but where is KY? i think he need some fun !!
Seems that the fire was put down.
Diva is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 09:36 AM
  #8605  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
but where is KY? i think he need some fun !!
KY needs his 'beauty' sleep!!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 09:37 AM
  #8606  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

So what batteries will be allowed on the F201??

I bought a few stick pack kits to convert my saddles to stick pack. Thinking of doing 2 packs of 2000s and 1 pack of HVs.......but if you guys are all going to go SMHs I will have to re-consider!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 09:41 AM
  #8607  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Diva


Seems that the fire was put down.
So will you join us with F201 Diva???
dtm is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 09:46 AM
  #8608  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
So what batteries will be allowed on the F201??

I bought a few stick pack kits to convert my saddles to stick pack. Thinking of doing 2 packs of 2000s and 1 pack of HVs.......but if you guys are all going to go SMHs I will have to re-consider!!!
i was trying to see if 6x1 could be possible on the chassis. the only problem still cant figure out is the bracket which is a U shape.
Manticore is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 09:48 AM
  #8609  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore


i was trying to see if 6x1 could be possible on the chassis. the only problem still cant figure out is the bracket which is a U shape.
Looks like you have to do a lot of cutting of the chassis to get a 6x1 pack in. Could you not just use fibre tape to hold the pack??
dtm is offline  
Old 05-13-2002, 09:51 AM
  #8610  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


Looks like you have to do a lot of cutting of the chassis to get a 6x1 pack in. Could you not just use fibre tape to hold the pack??
considered that but that will not provide you with a rigid chassis as what the brackets provide.
Manticore is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.