HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 02-03-2002, 11:09 PM
  #5296  
Tech Master
 
Ah10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Pasadena/Southern California
Posts: 1,370
Default

Originally posted by ME-student
haha.. i think i did... i forgot about it..! having too much fun...
He He me too! I had a lot of fun today especially the car is running exactly the way I want it and i can control the car instead fighting for traction and stuff!
Ah10 is offline  
Old 02-03-2002, 11:19 PM
  #5297  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 513
Default

yes... i was the traction fighter... ! hahaha..... only had two legs this time.. hopefully i'll have 4 next time!
ME-student is offline  
Old 02-03-2002, 11:26 PM
  #5298  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ME-student
to any one that have a V-0ne-R... i broke the front belt on my car... it showed wear b4 it broke... i didnt know it is possible.. i only ran my car for about 3/4 gallon.....
it is likely that y ou have a bad belt. you also need to check if you have the right pully on the right place or you have will too tight belt which also caused the problem. i.e. the two 19T on the main shaft and the 18T is in the front.
Manticore is offline  
Old 02-03-2002, 11:36 PM
  #5299  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 513
Default

manticore: the front belt is kinda loose.. not tight at all....
ME-student is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 12:35 AM
  #5300  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ME-student
manticore: the front belt is kinda loose.. not tight at all....
you have alloy pullies?
Manticore is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 01:03 AM
  #5301  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 513
Default

nope i don't... the belt had white-ish color on the surface, and there was a hole and i can see the wire inside b4 it broke....the hole was about less than half of the width of the belt wide....
ME-student is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 01:37 AM
  #5302  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ME-student
nope i don't... the belt had white-ish color on the surface, and there was a hole and i can see the wire inside b4 it broke....the hole was about less than half of the width of the belt wide....
you dont have pullies but you have a piece of small stone to kill your belt !
Manticore is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 01:55 AM
  #5303  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 513
Default

i need to clean my car more often... haha... like Ah10....
ME-student is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 02:13 AM
  #5304  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ME-student
i need to clean my car more often... haha... like Ah10....
Oh sure Ah10 is a hardworking guy. I have no doubt about it !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 02:35 AM
  #5305  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,622
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
no, if u have TFR414 (like me), u need to buy the 414M conversion kit first, and then get the M2 conversion kit to complete the 414M2 conversion.
Or, if u just own a 414M, u can get the M2 conversion kit part 1, wait for 2-3 months, and then get the M2 conversion kit part 2 to complete the conversion .....
sigh..its such a waste of money!!
i rather get the X-ray with all those conversions!
disaster999 is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 05:50 AM
  #5306  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999


sigh..its such a waste of money!!
i rather get the X-ray with all those conversions!
hmmm... are you finually coming round to the way of the Xray!!!???!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 06:00 AM
  #5307  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,622
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm


hmmm... are you finually coming round to the way of the Xray!!!???!!!
hehehe...just following the crowd
disaster999 is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 06:35 AM
  #5308  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore



i want special offer from you on your NTC3 !!
u want "turbo" in the back ??
ernestf is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 06:50 AM
  #5309  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999


hehehe...just following the crowd
When are you going to buy an RR then????? hehe......
dtm is offline  
Old 02-04-2002, 06:51 AM
  #5310  
Tech Fanatic
 
KY9fat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tai Po
Posts: 776
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999


i know...golf is a really expensive sport!! have to pay a least 1500 for the course...caddy, golf cart, tips....traveling fee....

i rather get a 5 port RB hahahaha....

hey...hows the OS?
Not too bad! Only 2/3 the price of a engine, $600 all thrown in!
KY9fat is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.