HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 01-05-2002, 09:35 PM
  #4066  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm
Ernestf- Did you find out why your engine was so slow in the end?
yes, finally, i have lean the main needle 1 turn and tighten the 2speed screw 1/4 turn. it comes back .... but then, after a few more tanks, the front belt come off .....
ernestf is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:44 PM
  #4067  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


I like my MT12 very much too...... I was going to try out my old MT12 on the RR yesterday.......the one that went of a 3x,xxx rpm uncontolled spin.......to see if there was any life left in it! but it was already hectic trying out different settings on the RR without having to do an engine change as well!
you need a higher torque engine for foam tire setting. MT12 is good but not good enough when you compare to those 1.35HP engines
Manticore is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:45 PM
  #4068  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


Yes... once that second gear kicks in you can 'turbo boost' an EP a very very long way!!!!
missile is much faster then the fighter !
Manticore is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:45 PM
  #4069  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore


you need a higher torque engine for foam tire setting. MT12 is good but not good enough when you compare to those 1.35HP engines
u mean it is time to run in my NovaMega ???
ernestf is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:46 PM
  #4070  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
dtm, i have to do something on my mtx2 to keep it perform and run with you guys, right now i am a few laps behind u and manticore
yeah you need to tune up !! you have all the goodies but you didnt put them on !
Manticore is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:46 PM
  #4071  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore


missile is much faster then the fighter !
i dont have much chance to "clean up" those EP road block. all the GP in front of me do the jobs pretty good ....
ernestf is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:47 PM
  #4072  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf


u mean it is time to run in my NovaMega ???
why not? i dont want to keep new in box 1.35HP engine while there are 1.5HP engines available !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:47 PM
  #4073  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore


yeah you need to tune up !! you have all the goodies but you didnt put them on !

cuz i am slow in driving and building / re-building.
ernestf is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:49 PM
  #4074  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by ernestf

yes, finally, i have lean the main needle 1 turn and tighten the 2speed screw 1/4 turn. it comes back .... but then, after a few more tanks, the front belt come off .....
It's a big job to change that front belt... did it break or just come off. I remember when I was running the kawa alloy pullies on the MTX, after these wear they would tear up front belt! I got through 2 belts in 2 days before I threw the front alloy pulley away!!
dtm is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:51 PM
  #4075  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore


why not? i dont want to keep new in box 1.35HP engine while there are 1.5HP engines available !!
Thats exactly whats happening to me

Last edited by dtm; 01-05-2002 at 09:54 PM.
dtm is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:52 PM
  #4076  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm


It's a big job to change that front belt... did it break or just come off. I remember when I was running the kawa alloy pullies on the MTX, after these wear they would tear up front belt! I got through 2 belts in 2 days before I threw the front alloy pulley away!!
it just come off, not broke, but anyway, i think it is time to replace new belts for the car. i am still using the stock front diff, but use the small pully from kawahara. i will install the front belt tensioner next time !
ernestf is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:53 PM
  #4077  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by ernestf

it just come off, not broke, but anyway, i think it is time to replace new belts for the car. i am still using the stock front diff, but use the small pully from kawahara. i will install the front belt tensioner next time !
Front belt tensioner?? does that exsist??
dtm is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:55 PM
  #4078  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm


Front belt tensioner?? does that exsist??
yes, it is from kawahara
ernestf is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:56 PM
  #4079  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


It's a big job to change that front belt... did it break or just come off. I remember when I was running the kawa alloy pullies on the MTX, after these wear they would tear up front belt! I got through 2 belts in 2 days before I threw the front alloy pulley away!!
i.e. alloy pulley no good no good !
Manticore is offline  
Old 01-05-2002, 09:57 PM
  #4080  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf



cuz i am slow in driving and building / re-building.
put up more stickers !!
Manticore is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.