HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 12-09-2001, 03:04 AM
  #2776  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 282
Default Re: Tekin 112a

Originally posted by kayun007
anyone had used or using the Tekin 112a??
can the software version H27 charge the 3000 batt.??
Yes, it can charge 3000 batt. P1 is the only mode you can use for Nimh. P2 and CS will damage them.
White cat is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 03:29 AM
  #2777  
Tech Regular
 
PeterCheung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Tai Po, Hong Kong
Posts: 381
Default Re: Re: Tekin 112a

Originally posted by White cat


Yes, it can charge 3000 batt. P1 is the only mode you can use for Nimh. P2 and CS will damage them.
white cat, u have the 112a??
do u think it is a good charger??
PeterCheung is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 06:42 AM
  #2778  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,039
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

me-student : welcome back. come back so freq !!
hope we can meet on track again and run. have u brough your radio gears with u this time ?
ernestf is online now  
Old 12-09-2001, 07:32 AM
  #2779  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by ME-student
DTM: lots of stuff that i want to get. i am thinking at least a V1RR and a TB EVO2... or maybe more...perhaps TXT-1..... kakaka

Manticore: i dont think i will fire up my car in HK... just want to learn more stuff from you guys.... this is my first GP..
You're cetainly not messing around with RTR stuff. First GP an RR with Collari engine.... wow!
dtm is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 07:35 AM
  #2780  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default Re: Re: Tekin 112a

Originally posted by White cat


Yes, it can charge 3000 batt. P1 is the only mode you can use for Nimh. P2 and CS will damage them.
P0 is safer! but you may get some false peaks with older packs. I don't know if H27 had P0 but H30 certainly did!
dtm is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 07:38 AM
  #2781  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999


i always wanted to try using foam on eletric....
how did it go?
The car corners like a train on rails! but very wastful on the batteries because you can't fully let go of the throttle out of the bends! Takes a little getting use to but more power equals more steering!! you have to be brave in mid-corner and stab that throttle!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 07:50 AM
  #2782  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by dtm

The car corners like a train on rails! but very wastful on the batteries because you can't fully let go of the throttle out of the bends! Takes a little getting use to but more power equals more steering!! you have to be brave in mid-corner and stab that throttle!!!
One other thing... you HAVE to swap tires left and right after each pack. I got lazy and didn't do it for the last 3 packs. The left front tire is now 3mm larger than the RH tire!
dtm is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 07:52 AM
  #2783  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

BTW. PYC has changed it's track, it's much more boring for EP now. If you get a chance, run reverse track it is much much more fun for EP! Just be careful of the hairpin in front of the drivers stand!!!!
dtm is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 07:54 AM
  #2784  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,624
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm


One other thing... you HAVE to swap tires left and right after each pack. I got lazy and didn't do it for the last 3 packs. The left front tire is now 3mm larger than the RH tire!
sounds like lots of fun!!
ill try that with my brothers yokomo foam!! hahaha...

what? 3mm bigger then the RH ones? how could that be? i mean...theres LEFT turns and RIGHT turns....y could one side be smaller?
disaster999 is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 08:00 AM
  #2785  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999


sounds like lots of fun!!
ill try that with my brothers yokomo foam!! hahaha...

what? 3mm bigger then the RH ones? how could that be? i mean...theres LEFT turns and RIGHT turns....y could one side be smaller?
PYC is always basis to one side. Because we were running reverse track the right tire worn out quicker than the left!
dtm is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 08:07 AM
  #2786  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 513
Default

ernestf: i didnt bring them back. but Mars will help me out on that if i want to run. how you doing with your pro3? hope those new options on the V spec car arrive soon.

dtm: hehe, i need to get the best stuff to balance with my poor skill...! i will get the Collari 12RT 5 port, i think the advertise HP is 1.39... or more..
ME-student is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 09:10 AM
  #2787  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,624
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm


PYC is always basis to one side. Because we were running reverse track the right tire worn out quicker than the left!
cool....guess ill try it then....considering that it is cheaper then rubber tires....140 for 2 pair!
but it wears out pretty fast ya?
disaster999 is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 05:41 PM
  #2788  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 282
Default Re: Re: Re: Tekin 112a

Originally posted by kayun007


white cat, u have the 112a??
do u think it is a good charger??
It is a reliable charger but it doesn't have enough functions.
White cat is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 05:42 PM
  #2789  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 282
Default Re: Re: Re: Tekin 112a

Originally posted by dtm


P0 is safer! but you may get some false peaks with older packs. I don't know if H27 had P0 but H30 certainly did!
H27 has no P0.
White cat is offline  
Old 12-09-2001, 05:54 PM
  #2790  
Tech Adept
 
Mars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 236
Default

Originally posted by ME-student
ernestf: i didnt bring them back. but Mars will help me out on that if i want to run. how you doing with your pro3? hope those new options on the V spec car arrive soon.

dtm: hehe, i need to get the best stuff to balance with my poor skill...! i will get the Collari 12RT 5 port, i think the advertise HP is 1.39... or more..
got some nice price present from USA?
Mars is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.