HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 11-14-2001, 09:08 AM
  #2161  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Disaster999
anyone have problem setting the cyclone tc with 3PJ? i couldnt get the ESC to find nuetral and it has no brakes!
ATL on the 3PJ must be 100% for calibration otherwise the TC will not register the brakes!
dtm is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 09:11 AM
  #2162  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm


How many extra holes has he drilled in it???!
no extra hole !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 09:13 AM
  #2163  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,637
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm


ATL on the 3PJ must be 100% for calibration otherwise the TC will not register the brakes!
well..this is what i have on 3pj...
ATL 100%
ATV F/B 100%
EXP 0%

what else am i missing?
disaster999 is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 09:56 AM
  #2164  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

That should get your TX setup. Are you following the right sequence of flashing lights?
dtm is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 09:59 AM
  #2165  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

You can download the TC instructions from here

http://www.teamnovak.com/Download/instr_idx.htm

And Manticore is right. The fourth profile can screw up things by itself sometimes.
dtm is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 10:06 AM
  #2166  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,637
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm
You can download the TC instructions from here

http://www.teamnovak.com/Download/instr_idx.htm

And Manticore is right. The fourth profile can screw up things by itself sometimes.
i went there...and got the manual, i bought that ESC when its brand new so theres no way theres a 4th profile there...
disaster999 is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 10:06 AM
  #2167  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore


no extra hole !!
My TC3 graphite tube has been cut down half of the side wall, and some X-pattern in the middle. It do allow more flex on the chassis. Also, there is sliding edge in the buttom side to "conduct" more air flow to the motor side.

No extra holes !

It is done by Mak's worxSHOP.
ernestf is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 10:07 AM
  #2168  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore


you've got a reason to dump your TC3 !!!!
This reason is expensive.
ernestf is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 10:08 AM
  #2169  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
disaster999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,637
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dtm
That should get your TX setup. Are you following the right sequence of flashing lights?
ya.....i did...i pressed the setup button untill the red light shows up, then pull the trigger until green, then brakes untill flashes..when neutral!
disaster999 is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 04:23 PM
  #2170  
Tech Master
iTrader: (17)
 
over gear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,139
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

ernestf: got a pic of your TC3 chassis??
over gear is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 06:20 PM
  #2171  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 282
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
White Cat, my TC3 isnot noisy !!! But it is too efficient on its drive-train that the motor draw too much current from ESC and batt to heat up everything.
Sounds contradict to me.
White cat is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 06:39 PM
  #2172  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

[QUOTE]Originally posted by over gear
ernestf: got a pic of your TC3 chassis?? [/QUOTE


http://www.geocities.com/chobchu/tc3/tc3.html
Manticore is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 06:49 PM
  #2173  
Tech Adept
 
Mars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 236
Default

Guys, any new stuff out in Mongkok? Just too busy to go there thanks! Do you think the 28R are available? Last time I went to Mongkok, nearly all sold out!
Mars is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 08:30 PM
  #2174  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,040
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by White cat


Sounds contradict to me.
haha, i am just kidding
ernestf is offline  
Old 11-14-2001, 10:05 PM
  #2175  
TFR
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

anybody know the price of the Apex sigma plus charger?
TFR is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.