HK Talk Version 1.1

Old 12-29-2003, 11:51 PM
  #15181  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
it is too simple for you !! the champion version has better fit especailly you dont have that plastic deck !!
A arms still not better fit...I still had to take 0.25mm off the width to get it really free!!
dtm is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:52 PM
  #15182  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
I have the same problem when I go to Japan....
what you need is cash in japan. credit card payment will be expensive when you need to add 5% sales tax and another 5% credit card surcharge.
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:53 PM
  #15183  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
lots of things?? what else besides xray??
I'm sure I have enough parts for another TA04......as for 1/12 scale....I think I can probably put together another 2 of those.....
dtm is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:53 PM
  #15184  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
A arms still not better fit...I still had to take 0.25mm off the width to get it really free!!
i remember i didnt have this problem with my LD3pro
may be a champion needs to work harder?
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:54 PM
  #15185  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
i remember i didnt have this problem with my LD3pro
may be a champion needs to work harder?
I think you just have binding A arms......
dtm is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:55 PM
  #15186  
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Default

Originally posted by dtm
I think you just have binding A arms......
or you didn't put the grub screws into the A arms......
dtm is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:57 PM
  #15187  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
I'm sure I have enough parts for another TA04......as for 1/12 scale....I think I can probably put together another 2 of those.....
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:57 PM
  #15188  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
I think you just have binding A arms......
no way !
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 11:58 PM
  #15189  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by dtm
or you didn't put the grub screws into the A arms......
i do i do !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-30-2003, 12:12 AM
  #15190  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
rainbowten is expensive. shipping is killing !!
That's the truth, I order all I can from Speedtech now...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-30-2003, 12:13 AM
  #15191  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

dtm, i think u have the LD3 pro version already, now also get the WC version ??
ernestf is offline  
Old 12-30-2003, 12:58 AM
  #15192  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
dtm, i think u have the LD3 pro version already, now also get the WC version ??
he just told us he used to have half a dozen of Xray. so 2 LD3 is just a beginning for him !!
Manticore is offline  
Old 12-30-2003, 01:22 AM
  #15193  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,037
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Manticore
he just told us he used to have half a dozen of Xray. so 2 LD3 is just a beginning for him !!
Haha ... dtm is superman ... I cannot handle "twins" at the same time ....
ernestf is offline  
Old 12-30-2003, 01:23 AM
  #15194  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

I tried triplets... only one got ran
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-30-2003, 01:27 AM
  #15195  
Tech Champion
 
Manticore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Heaven
Posts: 9,999
Default

Originally posted by ernestf
Haha ... dtm is superman ... I cannot handle "twins" at the same time ....
i guess so !
Manticore is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.