Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New RC shop in Cedartown , GA

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2008, 09:28 PM
Tech Initiate

Default New RC shop in Cedartown , GA

Hey guys im new to selling them but not new to the sport. Ive owned a powersports shop in Cedartown Georgiafor about a year now an recently decided to start carrying rc products including traxxas, hpi, associated and xtm. I dont have a huge stock right now but we are growing. I really need suggestions and opinions on a few things.

1. If I build a good dirt track how many of you guys would drive to Cedartown to race on a weekend? Oval? Road?
2. What products are you most fond of? (associated here)
3. Are any local clubs looking for sponsorships that you know of?
4. Is this the correct forum to ask such questions?

Thanks for your help in advance !
Old 03-17-2008, 09:28 PM
Tech Fanatic

ROAD COURSE!!! ASPHALT LARGE PLEASE
Old 03-18-2008, 12:36 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)

1. Road - yes. Oval - Maybe. Dirt - Not likely

2. I drive a TC5 and parts support is little to none... so I'd say Associated. Also, there are a fair amount of Hot Bodies Cyclones in the area. But most of the onroad drivers have Xrays which are supported through Nexus Racing. However, there are a TON of offroad racers in GA so you;ll have to wait until they chime in.

3. I would say to get in contact with Kumpol about GO-RC (Georgia Onroad Racing Club)

4. Yes

Welcome to the forums. Though Cedartown is a bit far from me, I hope I can make it out there and check out your shop one day.
Old 03-18-2008, 01:05 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)

about the same distance as sugarbowl for me so i would be down if there was a good outdoor onroad track since after sugarbowl is done there wont be one anywhere near here.

Besides the normal money makers (AE, traxxas, hpi ect.) stocking stuff for two or three of the highend brands such as xray, mugen, kyosho, and serpent wouldnt be a bad request.