R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-12-2007, 11:09 AM   #241
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TFR
What's inside the module antenna anyway? Is it just a wire inside?
wire doesn't look like a regular antanna wire... looks like a mini coax cable. has twin contact connector at one end.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 12:26 PM   #242
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: baltimore
Posts: 193
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Here's the soon to be released 3PK-S 2.4ghz system with integral antenna...

j/k...I took the module apart and rerouted the antenna... If I only the coax cable was another 3-4 inches longer... I could do the mod.
is this real or fake mod ,more info
LORD SHADO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 12:28 PM   #243
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: baltimore
Posts: 193
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
wire doesn't look like a regular antanna wire... looks like a mini coax cable. has twin contact connector at one end.
looks like a police scanner antenna
LORD SHADO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2007, 01:44 PM   #244
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LORD SHADO
is this real or fake mod ,more info
it's my fake mod.. I pulled the antenna off my RX and just replaced the stock antenna location... the new Futaba 3PM looks similar.
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXPZT7&P=7
the 3PKS system will probably look like my mod.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 07:55 AM   #245
Tech Elite
 
t4m1y4niac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,309
Default

hi guys, i have a problem with my 3PK & HRS Rx.....it is always glitching when the car is far away from me....i always clean up the rx with compressed air when racing..but still glitvhing....any help or advice???? please PM me.....bcoz i'm not regularly on line...thx guys....
__________________
SABRE S4 by TOP RACING....
t4m1y4niac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 09:18 PM   #246
Tech Regular
 
secretsg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 470
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone tried the receiver from 3pm? The difference I could fins between the two is the DSC function.
secretsg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 11:39 PM   #247
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 148
Send a message via ICQ to Seano
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
Here it is...
I used small silicone fule tubing to protect the antenna.
What antenna mount is that on your cyclone? I need something for my t2 so i can mount my fasst receiver.
Seano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 08:29 AM   #248
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by t4m1y4niac
hi guys, i have a problem with my 3PK & HRS Rx.....it is always glitching when the car is far away from me....i always clean up the rx with compressed air when racing..but still glitvhing....any help or advice???? please PM me.....bcoz i'm not regularly on line...thx guys....
i had the same problem in my 1/12 this weekend. So I turned it to ppm mode and the "glitching" went away. I am sending the rx off to futaba for them to check. I ran it 2 weekends in the same car in hrs mode without a problem. so not sure what is going on.
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 08:44 AM   #249
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,211
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

According to the Futaba directions you need 6 volts for HRS to work. I switched my 1/12 just to see and had all sorts of problems. On PPM it worked perfectly.
jiml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 08:51 AM   #250
Tech Champion
 
Kevin K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: In a land of mini-mighty mental giants
Posts: 8,833
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Kevin K Send a message via Yahoo to Kevin K
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jiml
According to the Futaba directions you need 6 volts for HRS to work. I switched my 1/12 just to see and had all sorts of problems. On PPM it worked perfectly.
Use a receiver pack and you can go back to HRS in 12th scale or any 4cell car.
__________________
2013 USVTA World Champion of the World
MOTIV RC presents the Midwest All-Star Carpet Series....15th year running 2017/18!!!
USVTA National Championship....check it out!!!
Im only responsible for what I say NOT what you understand.
Kevin K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 04:15 PM   #251
P2
Tech Fanatic
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin K
Use a receiver pack and you can go back to HRS in 12th scale or any 4cell car.
I've been running mine for the past month w/out a rcvr pack and hd ZERO problems, I've spoken to a few sponsord Futaba drivers and they are not having problems either.
__________________
TopRacingUSA | Team EPIC | Thunder Power | OD Racing
P2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 04:38 PM   #252
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I called futaba tech support, and they sid it should work on 4 cell. so I am sending my rx in for a check-up
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2007, 09:42 AM   #253
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,211
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin K
Use a receiver pack and you can go back to HRS in 12th scale or any 4cell car.
Been thinking about doing that.
jiml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2007, 09:44 AM   #254
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 7,211
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by P2
I've been running mine for the past month w/out a rcvr pack and hd ZERO problems, I've spoken to a few sponsord Futaba drivers and they are not having problems either.
As soon as I switched mine to HRS the speed control bugged out. I didn't play with it after that, I didn't want to screw it up completely. I'll play with it some more, like resetting the ESC.
jiml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 04:39 AM   #255
Tech Master
 
grizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Filipino Contract Worker in Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Futaba 3PM 2.4GHz

Anybody have a feedback on this radio yet ... Futaba 3PM 3-Channel 2.4GHz Transmitter/Receiver.
__________________
Pro4, TA05R, Cyclone TC, 3PK2.4, NGLLRME, TA04R
grizzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Futaba 2.4Ghz module with two receivers, Futaba servoes dirtyrc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 34 09-08-2008 09:04 AM
Futaba 3PK 2.4GHz NEW glock19er R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 04-07-2008 04:27 PM
Futaba 3PM 2.4ghz nrtv20 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 01-16-2008 12:03 PM
FUTABA 4PK 2.4ghz casye Malaysian R/C Racers 8 11-13-2007 12:42 PM
WTB: 2.4ghz kit for Futaba 3pk nocigar R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-04-2007 10:20 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:15 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net