R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-08-2006, 06:52 PM   #196
Tech Master
 
davepull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Orange Park, Florida
Posts: 1,180
Default

Hey Adam did you run your system in hrs mode?

one of my friends has one and he has had shut down problems. he runs a futaba 9560 servo a Q2 and a personal trans. he also has the new 3pks. his brother has the same running gear but the older 3pk and has no problems in hrs mode.
davepull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 07:28 AM   #197
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 87
Default

I've been running mine for ~2 weeks in a 3PK Super, HRS mode, Airtronics Servo, Novak GTX. No shutdowns, glitches, twitches, etc. Very happy with the system so far...

Denney
Denney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 08:14 AM   #198
Tech Master
 
davepull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Orange Park, Florida
Posts: 1,180
Default

6 cell right because I'm talking about 4 cell 19t oval
davepull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 11:09 AM   #199
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Northern Indiana
Posts: 323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to adamliehr
Default

Davepull,

Yes I ran it in HRS mode.

9550 Servo
Novak GTX
Personal Transponder
No reciever pack

Has he tried PPM mode? I am not positive, but it might help.
adamliehr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 11:19 AM   #200
Tech Master
 
davepull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Orange Park, Florida
Posts: 1,180
Default

yes his works fine in ppm mode.

Adam which radio are you using? the silver 3pk or the new black 3pks. because his brother uses the older silver 3pk in hrs mode works perfect. and he has the new black 3pks has to use ppm mode
davepull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 12:39 PM   #201
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Northern Indiana
Posts: 323
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to adamliehr
Default

I have the new 3PKS.
adamliehr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2006, 04:01 PM   #202
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 87
Default

I've only used it in 6-cell so far. At least one other at our track is using HRS in 4-cell 12th scale on-road.
Denney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2006, 07:16 AM   #203
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 124
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone used this system in 4 cell - 12th scale without a receiver pack? Any issues with not using the receiver pack?

Thanks
jgee888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2006, 07:23 AM   #204
Tech Elite
 
schreff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,015
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to schreff
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jgee888
Has anyone used this system in 4 cell - 12th scale without a receiver pack? Any issues with not using the receiver pack?

Thanks
I ran it this past weekend in 12th scale on-road. Ran 19T without a receiver pack in HRS Mode using a KO Digital servo and Keyence Rapida speedo.

No problems at all.
__________________
-Jason Schreffler-
TLR|Horizon Hobby|Spektrum|AKA|Team CRC|CR Graphics|TQ Wire|Radio Impound Podcast
schreff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 06:21 AM   #205
jag
Tech Master
 
jag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: So. Florida
Posts: 1,168
Default

Is this available anywhere in the US right now? Does it have an antenna wire or not? I have seen pictures of it both ways.

Thanks.
jag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2006, 11:54 PM   #206
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jag
Is this available anywhere in the US right now? Does it have an antenna wire or not? I have seen pictures of it both ways.

Thanks.
it's been available for almost 2 months now. and yes..it does have a short external antenna wire.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 12:00 AM   #207
Tech Master
 
bender's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,504
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc-zombies
it's been available for almost 2 months now. and yes..it does have a short external antenna wire.
Could you tell me how long the antenna wire is please?

Also, Ive noticed that the few US stores I do order from don't have it in stock - do you know of anywhere it is available to buy (anywhere in the world) right now??

thanks.
__________________
Jason W
FIR#2 - "You can't buy this much talent"
Durango Dex410 - Schumacher Cougar SV - Top Photon
bender is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2006, 02:28 AM   #208
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunderland UK
Posts: 59
Default 2.4 withour rc pack

Had to run mine without rcv pack with out any issues last weekend.

antenna wire bought mine in the Uk it has no antenna wire have been trying to find out the difference will post when I find out the reason.
a.curry64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 01:18 AM   #209
Tech Addict
 
Eggyolkeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 637
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Anyone got any advice or instruction on the mod to locat the aerial through the Futaba hole? Can you just open up the module and extend the wire to the aerial then thread it through or is there more to it?
Eggyolkeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 02:50 AM   #210
Tech Master
 
buboy28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: manila,philippines
Posts: 1,601
Send a message via AIM to buboy28 Send a message via Yahoo to buboy28
Default

are the modules and receivers available only in the U.S. cant seem to find it with other on line hobby shops
buboy28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Futaba 2.4Ghz module with two receivers, Futaba servoes dirtyrc R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 34 09-08-2008 09:04 AM
Futaba 3PK 2.4GHz NEW glock19er R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 04-07-2008 04:27 PM
Futaba 3PM 2.4ghz nrtv20 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 01-16-2008 12:03 PM
FUTABA 4PK 2.4ghz casye Malaysian R/C Racers 8 11-13-2007 12:42 PM
WTB: 2.4ghz kit for Futaba 3pk nocigar R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 07-04-2007 10:20 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:24 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net