Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya Euro Truck Class >

Tamiya Euro Truck Class

Like Tree867Likes

Tamiya Euro Truck Class

Old 12-07-2017, 12:23 PM
  #376  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Teamhotrods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 282
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Rodarbal
He used a 4x4... might be a bit more of a mass advantage than a 2x4 (momentum!).
Holy heck, he can use that battering ram to break through the EURO TRUCK clogs... I think he might be a little heavy up front!
Teamhotrods is offline  
Old 12-07-2017, 12:39 PM
  #377  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 2,313
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I watched a guy put something like 300g of weight on his truck..
Nerobro is offline  
Old 12-07-2017, 02:26 PM
  #378  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
bdmpastx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 472
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Teamhotrods
Holy heck, he can use that battering ram to break through the EURO TRUCK clogs... I think he might be a little heavy up front!
The 4x4 was removed after the glue cured...I thought that was obvious
bdmpastx is offline  
Old 12-07-2017, 02:36 PM
  #379  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Teamhotrods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 282
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bdmpastx
The 4x4 was removed after the glue cured...I thought that was obvious
TECH INSPECTION PLEASE!!
Pit-racer likes this.
Teamhotrods is offline  
Old 12-07-2017, 03:17 PM
  #380  
Tech Master
iTrader: (49)
 
Rodarbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Posts: 1,084
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by bdmpastx
The 4x4 was removed after the glue cured...I thought that was obvious
: Good luck at CORP this weekend! The 4x4 in the truck might be a bit more obvious on the carpet!
Rodarbal is offline  
Old 12-07-2017, 04:23 PM
  #381  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 6,320
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JatoTheRipper
The Tamiya TT series is all about affordable, but durable vehicles. I understand that. But the TT02 is still better than the TT01 so why not use the latest and greatest version that they have?
It's not universally accepted to be a better car than the TT01E. The TT01E has a better reputation for durability, and the proposed solution of buying a TT02 then getting the truck body separately is also considerably more expensive, defeating both the affordability and durability objectives.
JatoTheRipper likes this.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 12-08-2017, 10:36 AM
  #382  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Pit-racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cali/Texas
Posts: 2,373
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

See you all at HobbyTown South Austin Texas this Sunday! Red Fury will be released!
Pit-racer is offline  
Old 12-08-2017, 12:53 PM
  #383  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
bdmpastx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 472
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I am going to try my best to get there after CORPs in Dallas.
bdmpastx is offline  
Old 12-08-2017, 01:43 PM
  #384  
Tech Master
iTrader: (49)
 
Rodarbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cedar Park, TX
Posts: 1,084
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Pit-racer
See you all at HobbyTown South Austin Texas this Sunday! Red Fury will be released!
I won't be able to race this one. But I should be there out later in the afternoon to hand off an iPad to Joe. Have fun, Pit! Get that thing broken in! I tell you, I never laughed so hard on the stand. They actually drive a lot better than I expected.
Pit-racer and GrandeGixxer like this.
Rodarbal is offline  
Old 12-11-2017, 06:13 AM
  #385  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
JatoTheRipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: PA
Posts: 3,436
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex
It's not universally accepted to be a better car than the TT01E. The TT01E has a better reputation for durability, and the proposed solution of buying a TT02 then getting the truck body separately is also considerably more expensive, defeating both the affordability and durability objectives.
Good information! Thank you.

I put the Man TGS TT01E kit on my Christmas list. We'll see what happens.
JatoTheRipper is offline  
Old 12-11-2017, 06:30 AM
  #386  
Tech Regular
 
TENCHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 330
Default

my ESC didn't work for some reason... anyone have issues with the TBLE-02s ESC?

I have 2 of them and they both rapid flash red....and this was after a normal run one day, and the next day....flashing red.

manual says, check for damage.?
TENCHO is offline  
Old 12-12-2017, 08:09 AM
  #387  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 2,313
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

You could try the programmign sequence again. Make sure they're set for brushed use.
Nerobro is offline  
Old 12-21-2017, 07:31 AM
  #388  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Arlington Heights IL
Posts: 53
Default

Originally Posted by TENCHO
my ESC didn't work for some reason... anyone have issues with the TBLE-02s ESC?

I have 2 of them and they both rapid flash red....and this was after a normal run one day, and the next day....flashing red.

manual says, check for damage.?
I had one bad straight out of the box
Homer2207 is offline  
Old 12-21-2017, 07:35 AM
  #389  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Arlington Heights IL
Posts: 53
Default

Body mounting--- Myself and at least one other at our club have had "issues" keeping the cab attached to the lower body.... after a few "incidents" the supplied foam tape gives out. Have tried a few things haven't found the perfect solution yet I don't think....

Looking to see what others are using and if they have had this issue....

You know who you are..... no comments on the "incidents" LOL.....
Homer2207 is offline  
Old 12-21-2017, 07:50 AM
  #390  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 2,313
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Homer2207
Body mounting--- Myself and at least one other at our club have had "issues" keeping the cab attached to the lower body.... after a few "incidents" the supplied foam tape gives out. Have tried a few things haven't found the perfect solution yet I don't think....

Looking to see what others are using and if they have had this issue....

You know who you are..... no comments on the "incidents" LOL.....
After my fourth race day (What's your truck? I'm Greg, I run the box blue colors..) my cab finally gave up.

Amusingly, most of the people running the euro trucks are experienced racers, and seem to have no problem whatsoever keeping their trucks intact.

I however... am a different story. For the race last sunday, I had stripped most of the white tape out and replaced it with black bolink servo tape. That, didn't seem to do as well. Tonights project, is going to be spreading a little e6000 in there, and through bolting the cab to the lower body. I plan on using six m3 nut and bolt sets, so that no individual screw will want to pull though. We'll see if that works on saturday.

I didn't have cab tape breakage issues until I put some weather stripping on my bumper, so I think that may relate to durabilty issues... eg: don't pad your bumper.
Nerobro is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.