R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   coolest body for racing? (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/968839-coolest-body-racing.html)

hannhann00 11-22-2016 09:51 PM

coolest body for racing?

Hi I'm new to RC and running an Xray T3.

I noticed pretty much everyone runs a Mazda 6 body or something box-y and similar. I get that it has good performance characteristics but is there any other bodies that are cooler looking (ie. not a Mazda 6). Something like the cooler like a Super GT HSV body (which looks like it may have good aero) or something more sleek looking that still performs just as good?

Any tips?

gigaplex 11-22-2016 10:44 PM

Originally Posted by hannhann00 (Post 14744422)
Hi I'm new to RC and running an Xray T3.

I noticed pretty much everyone runs a Mazda 6 body or something box-y and similar. I get that it has good performance characteristics but is there any other bodies that are cooler looking (ie. not a Mazda 6). Something like the cooler like a Super GT HSV body (which looks like it may have good aero) or something more sleek looking that still performs just as good?

Any tips?

It depends on what class you run. I don't think a body like the Super GT HSV would be legal in a standard TC class. If you want something that looks a bit different to the norm, there's the Bittydesign Ascari. If you're looking for 'sleek', they probably don't conform to the "global body spec" rules for touring cars.

hannhann00 11-22-2016 11:13 PM

Originally Posted by gigaplex (Post 14744446)
It depends on what class you run. I don't think a body like the Super GT HSV would be legal in a standard TC class. If you want something that looks a bit different to the norm, there's the Bittydesign Ascari. If you're looking for 'sleek', they probably don't conform to the "global body spec" rules for touring cars.