R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-28-2005, 06:40 PM   #1
Tech Elite
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,083
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Michael_T
Default Would this charge setup work (photos)?

Hi Guys,

Sorry for the silly naive question, but would this work? Its from my EX-10

The batteries are AA 1800mA NiMh Rechargables

What amp should I charge these at? I don't want to have to go out and buy a AA charger.

See photos...
Attached Thumbnails
Would this charge setup work (photos)?-charge.jpg   Would this charge setup work (photos)?-charge2.jpg  
Michael_T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 06:46 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
tomdav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Coo.. whip
Posts: 3,103
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default setup

That should work fine. Just charge them at 1 amp or less.
__________________
Tom
The Couve, WA

davesrctracks.net
tomdav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 06:49 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 92
Default

That works fine for me. I have an R1 and that is the only way I have to charge them. I use an old indi 16x3 at 1.5 amps.

Greg
Greg45231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 07:02 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarossi
Hi Guys,

Sorry for the silly naive question, but would this work? Its from my EX-10

The batteries are AA 1800mA NiMh Rechargables

What amp should I charge these at? I don't want to have to go out and buy a AA charger.

See photos...

You would like to slow charge your Tx batteries.As slow as possible.I charge mine on a GP wall charger,that charges at 1amp.I would prefer it to be at 0.1amps though...
Ben.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 07:17 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
koabich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 1,359
Send a message via Yahoo to koabich
Default

I would also make sure that the peak detect is set low as well!
koabich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 08:53 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Michael_T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,083
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Michael_T
Default

Thanks for the help guys.

Just quickly (in the second photo), do I have my positive/negatives correct?

Cheers.
Michael_T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2005, 08:59 PM   #7
Tech Addict
 
Shane Reinink's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Longmont, CO.
Posts: 732
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Shane Reinink
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Novarossi
Thanks for the help guys.

Just quickly (in the second photo), do I have my positive/negatives correct?

Cheers.
Yes it appears from the photo you have it hooked up corectly
Shane Reinink is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHotos backyarder721 Nitro Off-Road 2 06-21-2007 10:40 PM
How do starter boxes work? Do they work with Shaft Start engines? Ofna_Driver_777 Electric Off-Road 7 02-25-2007 07:51 PM
Would this setup work Hayden Electric On-Road 0 06-12-2006 06:54 AM
Been Awhile...Setup still needs work...lol Fiream Nitro On-Road 1 11-17-2003 03:17 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:53 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net