R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-26-2005, 07:09 PM   #16
Tech Master
 
killer89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South OC
Posts: 1,598
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to killer89
Default

oh and ive been using the xs3... but i use the same radio in another car w/ no problems...



usually i use the m8... but since i got surgery last week, ive been driving one-handed... its easy w/ the xs3, but the m8 is near impossible because the wheel is so far from the trigger that my thumb can barely reach...
killer89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 08:31 PM   #17
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

Have you tried the spektrum in your M8?
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 08:46 PM   #18
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

all i can add to this is that when i had glitching problems i had exposed servo wires near the receiver...but you tried a new servo so im not much help
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 08:54 PM   #19
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 306
Default

have you try, open both RECEIVER and ESC casing,
some accumulation little small rock or sand may create short circuit that cause glitching
Faiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 08:57 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
killer89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South OC
Posts: 1,598
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to killer89
Default

no spektrum...



as far as the receiver and esc, I have tried two different ESCs and two receivers... the second receiver seemed a little better...

I just went out to try it again with thicker servo tape on the receiver and didnt get 10ft before i broke... not due to glitching though... user error (try driving with one hand and see how well you do...)

we'll see tomorrow...
killer89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 09:05 PM   #21
Tech Master
 
burbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to burbs Send a message via Yahoo to burbs
Default

Had a had major glitching with my xr3.. I replecd the servo and it was better but not good..

I fixed it by buying a Hitec DCX dual conversion reciever(40 bucks) and crystals (10.00).. i used the radio for 7 years without a single glitch after that.. i finnally retired it because of its age , and as far as i know the guy who bought it is till using it glitch free..

you only need a new xstal for the reciever.. buy a single the same freq as your radio..I know alot of people dont lie hitec, but i love there radios..

i currently use a Lynx 3d with the dcx without issues..
burbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 09:31 PM   #22
Tech Master
 
killer89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South OC
Posts: 1,598
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to killer89
Default

i changed the reciever to airtronics and the crystal to a new set...

WAY better than the first time,but still glitches every once in a while... this is at my house, and i know that at my track it was worse the 1st time...
killer89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 09:42 PM   #23
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbrow1
Are you running a plastic or graphite chassis? If graphite don't let your antenna wire touch it. Some people drill a small hole in their antenna tube above where it mounts in the chassis, and run it thru there so they can completely keep it off the chassis.

Is your motor nice and clean, and does it have capacitors on it? If no on the capacitors then you'll need to get some.

Make sure all crystals are pushed fully in. That's about it for my suggestions besides making sure your radio batts are fully charged.
when you say the graphite chassis do you mean like graphite chassis that is just like the Factory Team Tc3?

(the graphite chassis below)
Attached Images
File Type: bmp tc3.bmp (124.2 KB, 41 views)
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 10:28 PM   #24
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by killer89
i changed the reciever to airtronics and the crystal to a new set...

WAY better than the first time,but still glitches every once in a while... this is at my house, and i know that at my track it was worse the 1st time...
Any other drivers get problem like yours ? or only you ?

Send photo of your buggy so we can examine better.

Your equipment look fine to me : LRP V7.1, XS3.

Have you reset LRP V7.1 to match your RX ( I mean press SET button ) ?

Would you like to try other channel ?
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 12:50 AM   #25
Tech Master
 
killer89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South OC
Posts: 1,598
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to killer89
Default

i will get a pic tomorrow... i think the problem might be going away, but i broke an arm today and haven't gotten to run since...

ill replace the arm and run it tomorrow...


On another note, when i broke the arm and drove the car with 3 wheels out in the street (just wanted to see if it would run on 3 wheels) it was glitching like CRAZY from the broken arm dragging in the front... what causes this?



yes the esc is set to the car. yes i have tried other channels (68 at first, then later 90)... I run my other losi buggy (bk2) on channel 68 with NO problems...
killer89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 01:21 AM   #26
imr
Tech Adept
 
imr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ypres, Belgium
Posts: 108
Default

friction can cause glitching, check bearings, maybe one is very bad and the metal scrubs.
Or try putting a power cap on the receiver, works good.
imr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 01:29 AM   #27
Tech Regular
 
Cookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 448
Default

....or you can make all these glitching issues ancient history --> buy a Spektrum
Cookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 01:41 AM   #28
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie
....or you can make all these glitching issues ancient history --> buy a Spektrum


imr : metal friction ? ball bearings ? .... ohh please..... you read too much rc car action's tips and trick . Nitro cars will be glitching like hell if metal friction really cause glithching.
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 01:45 AM   #29
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by killer89
i will get a pic tomorrow... i think the problem might be going away, but i broke an arm today and haven't gotten to run since...

ill replace the arm and run it tomorrow...


On another note, when i broke the arm and drove the car with 3 wheels out in the street (just wanted to see if it would run on 3 wheels) it was glitching like CRAZY from the broken arm dragging in the front... what causes this?



yes the esc is set to the car. yes i have tried other channels (68 at first, then later 90)... I run my other losi buggy (bk2) on channel 68 with NO problems...
Aha !!! Maybe is your servo !!! ( did you hit a lot ? ) if yes, then it must be the servo.

edit : on second thought, have you check all connectors ? are they fit tightly or loosely ? Cable split ?
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2005, 02:38 AM   #30
imr
Tech Adept
 
imr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ypres, Belgium
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by asw7576


imr : metal friction ? ball bearings ? .... ohh please..... you read too much rc car action's tips and trick . Nitro cars will be glitching like hell if metal friction really cause glithching.
I don't read magazines, just forums.
Sorry I tried to help, will never do it again, the thread starter said (any help appreciated).
So why not suggest the (maybe) impossible if nothing from the above worked for him?
The only thing he didn't change is his car, maybe that will help.
imr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any help appreciated for TT01 adrictan Rookie Zone 7 05-23-2008 08:35 AM
my servo is glitching at certain speeds, any help is appreciated :) halayli Electric On-Road 9 03-23-2008 01:49 PM
Returning to R/C - Advice Appreciated deafwish Electric Off-Road 0 01-21-2008 01:29 AM
Rb WS7 or Ninja, opinions appreciated. Kave Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 7 04-06-2007 02:47 AM
Making an RC Mug , Help Appreciated! budachi Malaysian R/C Racers 0 10-25-2006 02:39 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:50 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net