Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree54Likes

TT-01 Forum

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2011, 12:30 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by SpacemanSpiff
What is a good basic electronics set up for those cars? Looking into a 2.4 ghz radio setup. Just wondering what esc people are using for silver cans? is there a good esc that will let me run both silver cans and brushless?

Thanks!
I use a Momba Max Pro for both. Silver can motors work good with the reversible brushed setup, lots of power. The high power brushed setup seems to run slower. Use it for brushless bashing in my truck in the winter, gets as much speed with a 2cell lipo as a traxxas vxl with a 3cell lipo.

Last edited by beast_C_A_T; 05-24-2011 at 11:13 PM. Reason: Typo
Old 06-06-2011, 10:25 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)
Default New to TT01 racing

Can someone school me on TT01 gear ratio's???

I am new to TT01 racing... I am in a stock spec class and ran a
(61 Spur/ 22 Pinion) last race and seemed to be getting left behind..

So how does the gear ratios work???
What gives me more top end speed or what is better with lots of tight corners?

Thanks

~ska
Old 06-06-2011, 10:31 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)

Hi Ska,

For the TT-01, very simply, go with these spur gears (use the 55 tooth) and this pinion. This will give you a final drive ratio of 5.11, the highest you can get (easily - which means without modifying or going aftermarket)

Hope that helps!
Old 06-07-2011, 12:19 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 62 (100%+)

What motor mount position do you use with the (55 spur/28 pinion)???
Motor mount position (a),(b),(c),(d).

Thanks again for the tips.

~ska

Last edited by ska_seattle; 06-07-2011 at 07:48 PM.
Old 06-26-2011, 02:39 PM
Tech Rookie

just got my tt-01 a few weeks ago

s14 silvia body
s2000 body
cusco wrx body
aluminum shaft
sport tuned motor
heat sink
5000m battery
carbon upper deck
ball bearings
locked rear diff
spare hpi te-37 wheels with hpi drift tires