R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 09-29-2006, 11:39 AM   #5761
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 91 (99%+)

I am an unsponsored driver, I have had the plastic shocks on my FK05 and on my T2. I had no problems with them over the last 2 years. I have not broken a body once. I do run the Pdub front bumper.

I find no difference between the TRF shock on my 415msx and the T2 shocks. I dont have any leaking, just rebuild them every two months and go race.

Last edited by lbckevin; 09-30-2006 at 12:09 AM.
lbckevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 01:26 PM   #5762
Tech Elite

Un-sponsered driver here-I have had no problems with my plastic shocks bleeding or breaking. I like them. I even have a set of TRF shocks that someone loaned me to try, I am going to give them back to him.
--- Special thanks to: Dyno, Adam, Todd, and Kevin. Horizon Hobby
cornerspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 01:28 PM   #5763
Tech Elite

Personal THANKS goes to RC America. Especially Ralph, Barry, and Paul. They helped me with my car and set-up at the IIC running foam TC for my first time. Had a lot of fun and learned a lot.
--- Special thanks to: Dyno, Adam, Todd, and Kevin. Horizon Hobby
cornerspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 04:24 PM   #5764
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default deleted

deleted

Last edited by RCknight; 09-30-2006 at 08:53 PM.
RCknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 05:02 PM   #5765
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

The bottom loading Losi shocks take forever to get built and bled equal. Especially compared to the current shocks like the Schumacher, TRF, (I've never built Xray shocks but as far as I know they're pretty similar, right?) Bladder shocks IMO are much faster and easier to build and get right.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2006, 06:06 PM   #5766
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)