R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 09-02-2006, 08:36 PM   #5566
Tech Fanatic

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Quote:
Originally Posted by impdog
If I could slide in here for a secound, does anyone have a manual or the paper work, setup sheets for the 05 xray they dont need ...LMN Thanks [email protected]
Look at the first post in this thread:
http://forum.teamxray.com/viewtopic.php?p=23104
Old 09-02-2006, 10:20 PM   #5567
Tech Regular

Hi, i'm quite new to RC and just got my T2. I must say that the parts and finish of the car is very good and top notch. I'm from Malaysia and the weather here is hot about 32 celcius during the day and around 29 celcius at night. I'm running on 40R Sorex tires and Type A medium inserts. I set up my car to follow the basic setting for rubber tires as provided with the kit.

I found that my car tends to understeer during corner entry and also during on-throttle corner exit. I can only fully turn in when off-throttle when turning into the apex. The understeering condition made my front tires wear faster than the rear. I also found out that there are scratch marks on the bottom of the chassis on the battery side and also at the rear of the car. I'm setting my ride height to be 6mm on the front and 6.5 at the rear. I wanted to follow some of the team driver setup for xray website but i'm not sure whether those settings are correct for my car and weather condition here.

Kindly advice. Thanks.
oracle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 11:22 PM   #5568
Tech Adept

Default T2 R

Hi

I am getting into electric 1/10 from nitro, with a T2R, just wanted to know what would be the best setup to begin with the car should be fast enough to catch up with a stock RRR.....atleast.

What i would like to know........

ESC ? MOTOR ? and batteries.....
uaerc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 11:28 PM   #5569
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)