NEW XRAY T2


Old 03-16-2006, 07:49 PM
  #3991  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: home of the GATOR NATION
Posts: 237
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by scottw
whooo hoo I finally have an answer and not a question .

I have one for my T2

http://coolcanfan.com/

scottw you are the man. Thank`s
srp67 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 10:40 PM
  #3992  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (95)
 
lbckevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,587
Trader Rating: 95 (99%+)
Default

3 racing makes the fan that is screwed to the heat sink.
lbckevin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 07:07 AM
  #3993  
Tech Adept
 
Cgracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Escondido CA USA
Posts: 101
Default What body fits the T2?

sod the tc3s, bought a T2, I know mazada 6 will fit, wonder if the stratus3 fits also?
Cgracing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 07:21 AM
  #3994  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cgracing
sod the tc3s, bought a T2, I know mazada 6 will fit, wonder if the stratus3 fits also?
any 190mm body should fit for 1/10th scale
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 07:28 AM
  #3995  
Tech Adept
 
Din Viesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 120
Default

Originally Posted by Cgracing
sod the tc3s, bought a T2, I know mazada 6 will fit, wonder if the stratus3 fits also?
I am currently running a stratus 3 and it fits just fine
Din Viesel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 08:15 AM
  #3996  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have one of the 3 racing one's i got from www.precisionrc.com , is works very well,
Attached Thumbnails NEW XRAY T2-3-racing-fan-heatsink.jpg  
ICEMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 08:24 AM
  #3997  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Derby Bros Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,209
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i don't know if you've noticed it from the 3racing fan. but the direction of the air is away from the motor in stock form. i flipped my fan over to have the direction of the air to the motor. does anyone know which one works better, towards or away?.......
Derby Bros Racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 08:28 AM
  #3998  
Tech Regular
 
Michael Barch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Penticton, BC (Canada)
Posts: 268
Default

The 3a racing fan would just be blowing foam all on your motor...

When Im done running I get a bunch of foam built up on the end of my motor, and I would think, from the position where that fan is it would blow right into it.
Michael Barch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 08:42 AM
  #3999  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

the FAN should always pull heat away , you should never direct the fan to blow into is, the natural air through the body will flow through there.
ICEMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 09:52 AM
  #4000  
Tech Master
iTrader: (40)
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 1,859
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ICEMAN
I have one of the 3 racing one's i got from www.precisionrc.com , is works very well,
Is that a 25 or 30mm fan on it?
brians11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 10:24 AM
  #4001  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

25mm, the same size most everyone uses
ICEMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 12:46 PM
  #4002  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Look for some thoughts what would be a good base line for rollout when running a 8 turn motor and also with a 12 turn, been running stock for the past couples months and want to try a couple mod motors I have.

Running right around 29.5 with a monstor stock motor.

27T 29.5
12T ____
8T ____
corwin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 01:31 PM
  #4003  
Tech Regular
 
Michael Barch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Penticton, BC (Canada)
Posts: 268
Default

Well, hopefully my car does well tonight, I don't think Im going to pick up some new tires, even though it really needs some. I can wait.

My 19T seems slow, alot of people say its slow for the motor. Its a Element V2, Pinion- 84T/48P & Spur-25. My track is semi-techincal and its fast and all, but you guys think I should try uping it? My heat sensor broke awhile back so I don't have one, but when I pull it off and set my hand on the motor for a couple seconds it gets pretty hot.

BTW, its brand new motor. Only about 5, 5 min runs with it.
Michael Barch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 01:34 PM
  #4004  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (11)
 
C_O_jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wa.
Posts: 9,055
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

gear you Element V2 at 5.2 to 5.4
C_O_jones is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 01:37 PM
  #4005  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Superkarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Scarborough Australia
Posts: 630
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The v2's need to be geared silly tall to be fast I know cause I have one.
Superkarter is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service