R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2006, 08:49 PM   #3991
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: home of the GATOR NATION
Posts: 235
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottw
whooo hoo I finally have an answer and not a question .

I have one for my T2

http://coolcanfan.com/

scottw you are the man. Thank`s
srp67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 11:40 PM   #3992
Tech Champion
 
lbckevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,528
Trader Rating: 91 (99%+)
Default

3 racing makes the fan that is screwed to the heat sink.
__________________
Kevin Smith
Hobbywing * Pro-Line * MIP * Paint Monster
lbckevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 08:07 AM   #3993
Tech Adept
 
Cgracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Escondido CA USA
Posts: 101
Default What body fits the T2?

sod the tc3s, bought a T2, I know mazada 6 will fit, wonder if the stratus3 fits also?
__________________
Trac Barrier Tester at a trac near you
Daryl Escondido
Cgracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 08:21 AM   #3994
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgracing
sod the tc3s, bought a T2, I know mazada 6 will fit, wonder if the stratus3 fits also?
any 190mm body should fit for 1/10th scale
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 08:28 AM   #3995
Tech Adept
 
Din Viesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cgracing
sod the tc3s, bought a T2, I know mazada 6 will fit, wonder if the stratus3 fits also?
I am currently running a stratus 3 and it fits just fine
Din Viesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 09:15 AM   #3996
Tech Addict
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I have one of the 3 racing one's i got from www.precisionrc.com , is works very well,
Attached Thumbnails
NEW XRAY T2-3-racing-fan-heatsink.jpg  
__________________
Blizzard Concepts / Team Losi / Team ProMatch / Team MuchMore / The SPEED Shop / Ko Propo USA / AVID RC / BigDog Graphics / Nitro R/C Chop Shop /

The ONE that DIES with the Most Toys WINS!!!
ICEMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 09:24 AM   #3997
Tech Elite
 
Derby Bros Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 3,209
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

i don't know if you've noticed it from the 3racing fan. but the direction of the air is away from the motor in stock form. i flipped my fan over to have the direction of the air to the motor. does anyone know which one works better, towards or away?.......
Derby Bros Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 09:28 AM   #3998
Tech Regular
 
Michael Barch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Penticton, BC (Canada)
Posts: 268
Send a message via AIM to Michael Barch
Default

The 3a racing fan would just be blowing foam all on your motor...

When Im done running I get a bunch of foam built up on the end of my motor, and I would think, from the position where that fan is it would blow right into it.
Michael Barch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 09:42 AM   #3999
Tech Addict
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

the FAN should always pull heat away , you should never direct the fan to blow into is, the natural air through the body will flow through there.
__________________
Blizzard Concepts / Team Losi / Team ProMatch / Team MuchMore / The SPEED Shop / Ko Propo USA / AVID RC / BigDog Graphics / Nitro R/C Chop Shop /

The ONE that DIES with the Most Toys WINS!!!
ICEMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 10:52 AM   #4000
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Posts: 1,859
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to brians11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ICEMAN
I have one of the 3 racing one's i got from www.precisionrc.com , is works very well,
Is that a 25 or 30mm fan on it?
__________________
Team Tekin | Superiorhobbies.com
brians11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 11:24 AM   #4001
Tech Addict
 
ICEMAN's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 730
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

25mm, the same size most everyone uses
__________________
Blizzard Concepts / Team Losi / Team ProMatch / Team MuchMore / The SPEED Shop / Ko Propo USA / AVID RC / BigDog Graphics / Nitro R/C Chop Shop /

The ONE that DIES with the Most Toys WINS!!!
ICEMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 01:46 PM   #4002
Tech Addict
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 667
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Look for some thoughts what would be a good base line for rollout when running a 8 turn motor and also with a 12 turn, been running stock for the past couples months and want to try a couple mod motors I have.

Running right around 29.5 with a monstor stock motor.

27T 29.5
12T ____
8T ____
corwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 02:31 PM   #4003
Tech Regular
 
Michael Barch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Penticton, BC (Canada)
Posts: 268
Send a message via AIM to Michael Barch
Default

Well, hopefully my car does well tonight, I don't think Im going to pick up some new tires, even though it really needs some. I can wait.

My 19T seems slow, alot of people say its slow for the motor. Its a Element V2, Pinion- 84T/48P & Spur-25. My track is semi-techincal and its fast and all, but you guys think I should try uping it? My heat sensor broke awhile back so I don't have one, but when I pull it off and set my hand on the motor for a couple seconds it gets pretty hot.

BTW, its brand new motor. Only about 5, 5 min runs with it.
Michael Barch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 02:34 PM   #4004
Tech Champion
 
C_O_jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wa.
Posts: 9,055
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

gear you Element V2 at 5.2 to 5.4
__________________
Bacon is Meat Candy
C_O_jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 02:37 PM   #4005
Tech Addict
 
Superkarter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Scarborough Australia
Posts: 630
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The v2's need to be geared silly tall to be fast I know cause I have one.
Superkarter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS - NEW !!!! XRAY NT18T and XRAY NT18 plus HUDY micro truck starter box w/ battery Omarko Australia For Sale/Trade 2 06-25-2008 08:47 PM
Xray T2, Brushed Motor Combo, Setup Tools, Xray Springs, Bodies etc... GroffBall R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 09-23-2007 08:53 PM
WTB: NIB Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A Australia Wanted to Buy 4 01-02-2007 03:30 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-30-2006 03:26 PM
XRAY sedan spring kit / XRAY multi-diff / PRS 114t spur / RR 64p pinions / Stratus evostyle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 12-19-2006 09:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:27 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net