R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-13-2006, 11:59 AM   #3076
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)

Ok, here's a T2 question to keep this thread on track.

With the T2 you can adjust the rear toe-in two ways, inboard with spacers, and outboard with uprights. Does changing the toe-in inboard vs. outboard change the handling of the car? Or is rear toe-in simply toe-in no matter how it's accomplished (inboard vs. outboard)?
Anthony.L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 12:01 PM   #3077
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Ok I am a total newb to on-road and I have been looking at getting an xray. I always liked how the batteries were split in a saddle for weight distribution but now I see they moved to a setup with the batts on one side. Why did they change it?

Last edited by Alexander; 02-13-2006 at 12:34 PM.
Alexander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 12:05 PM   #3078
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 91 (99%+)

batteries are alot easier to install if they are all on one side. Dont need to split up your packs.
Old 02-13-2006, 12:08 PM   #3079
Tech Regular

Send a message via AIM to Andrew Swanson Send a message via Yahoo to Andrew Swanson

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony.L

With the T2 you can adjust the rear toe-in two ways, inboard with spacers, and outboard with uprights. Does changing the toe-in inboard vs. outboard change the handling of the car? Or is rear toe-in simply toe-in no matter how it's accomplished (inboard vs. outboard)?

Yes. example

0 degree hubs with 3 degree inside
vs
3 degree hubs with 0 degrees inside

the car will handle differnet. how much difference will you actually feel i dont know. i do know it will react different. im no engineer so i cant tell you why but i along with friends have done testing in the past.