NEW XRAY T2

Reply

Old 01-15-2006, 03:04 PM
  #1786  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,964
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Arun
Let's see some pics, Dave!

Or...

Maybe the better pics from you will be in a couple of months when you have a dremel and too much time on your hands !

You know me so well Arun! Im off to work soon ill post a pic or two tomorrow. Have you picked up a T2 as well?

- Dave
DaveW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 03:14 PM
  #1787  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
DaveW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 2,964
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by scoobydo
What do you use to countersink the holes? Can I pick something up at the hardware store? Size?

There are alot of bits out there to do the job, and there are many sizes and degree angles. Lowes sells the bit that i bought for 10$, its an 85 degree bit, shiny silver in color, 1/2 inch drive, and it does NOT have a centering drill bit. Its very sharp and can do the job by hand, although a drill will make the job easier... the bit is sharp enough to ruin the gear with the drill. Your preference though. Just go slow. As stated earlier, ill add pics tomorrow when i get back from work.

- DaveW
DaveW is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 04:06 PM
  #1788  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (33)
 
HRCRACER123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 819
Trader Rating: 33 (100%+)
Default

2 questions..

-How is everybody running there battery wires over the top deck or through the middle? Which way is less likely to hit the belt.

-Also I was going to buy a new digital servo. Can anybody reccommend a good high speed one. Preferably one that mounts easily on the T2 and does not hang over the edge.. Thanks..
HRCRACER123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 04:17 PM
  #1789  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

KO Propo has some nice digital equipment
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 04:22 PM
  #1790  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,292
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Agreed.

Originally Posted by R/C Anonymous
KO Propo has some nice digital equipment

I have had my KO servo for 3-4 years. They make great servos.

Go under the upper deck and use the battery brace to hold the wires down. I'm still wondering how I'll get my GTB wires and where I'll mount the big cap now that the belt goes over the upper deck. Anyone have a GTB mounted yet?
RCknight is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 05:22 PM
  #1791  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
Chris08527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 732
Posts: 2,156
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

can you use the same springs you use with the 05 on the new T2???
Chris08527 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 05:24 PM
  #1792  
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Default

Yep
Scho is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 05:26 PM
  #1793  
Tech Addict
 
Scho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 584
Default

Originally Posted by HRCRACER123
2 questions..

-How is everybody running there battery wires over the top deck or through the middle? Which way is less likely to hit the belt.

-Also I was going to buy a new digital servo. Can anybody reccommend a good high speed one. Preferably one that mounts easily on the T2 and does not hang over the edge.. Thanks..
I run my wires under my top deck, no chance of it hitting the belt that way, and looks neat and tidy.

Futaba low profile servo is what i run, nice and small and the PT fits on the end
Scho is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 05:49 PM
  #1794  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,292
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default What are the specs and price on that...

Originally Posted by Scho
I run my wires under my top deck, no chance of it hitting the belt that way, and looks neat and tidy.

Futaba low profile servo is what i run, nice and small and the PT fits on the end
servo?
RCknight is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 06:19 PM
  #1795  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
J@UNE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 621
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, I raced my t2 for the first time today. After about 2 packs of practice It was dialed like my fk05 was.

The biggest difference I saw is the rear wheel isn't lifting... I always had to run anti-dive with the fk05 on high traction carpet. now I had pro-dive and the rear wheel wasn't close to lift. I'm in love. The drive train got even freeier after the day

Oh yeah just so you know, I tried some schumacher MI2 c-hub on the car and they fit very well. I was scared to break it so I had to find some parts. Just need to add a set screw for the lower pin, and the metals bushing fit perfectly. the knucle sit a little less than 1mm higher but I guess it would be better than nothing. they have some 6 deg too
J@UNE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 06:22 PM
  #1796  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Ill Factor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cali
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Pics of my beauty.
Attached Thumbnails NEW XRAY T2-picture-001.jpg   NEW XRAY T2-picture-002.jpg   NEW XRAY T2-picture-004.jpg   NEW XRAY T2-picture-005.jpg  
Ill Factor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 06:24 PM
  #1797  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: endicott new york
Posts: 649
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by DaveW
I dont remember whose idea it was to countersink the spur gear for the spur screws for clearance... but it works like a charm. Trick too. SA-weet.



- DaveW
DITTO worked great
zinger77 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 06:26 PM
  #1798  
Tech Elite
 
BritRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 2,081
Default

FYI team tamale is on the job as always, got some 4.5degree aluminum hubs today
BritRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 06:33 PM
  #1799  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
J@UNE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 621
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BritRacer
FYI team tamale is on the job as always, got some 4.5degree aluminum hubs today
Thats good news
J@UNE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 07:11 PM
  #1800  
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Originally Posted by lbckevin
I had no problems with my kit. I built everything last night. Took about 4 hours. I had to space the servo out a little, but Xray gives you shims to do so.

You cannot expect Xray to build a car to fit every servo on the market and fit every stlye of foam tire. Very simple , less than a minute fix, and the parts are included to space things for you. Nothing extra to buy.

I think alot of guys are here just to complain...shut up and race.

Team GP,

Thanks for all of your tiips....went smooth...

Kevin Smith
Anytime.
teamgp is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service