NEW XRAY T2


Old 01-12-2006, 08:06 AM
  #1666  
Tech Elite
 
BritRacer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 2,081
Default

Originally Posted by ttso
To see how many shim I need to put on bulkhead if I wanna put T2 suspension on T1FK04. Or, if I put no shim, what the wheelbase would be.
err..ok.
BritRacer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 08:06 AM
  #1667  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

now to put the fk arms and chubs on the t2 would be worth it. at least until parts are more readily available.
theisgroup is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 08:08 AM
  #1668  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 241
Default

you better just buy the kit ..
hugovdb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 08:10 AM
  #1669  
Tech Fanatic
 
Frank McKinney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: A Yank in England
Posts: 755
Default

Originally Posted by ttso
Would someone measure the width of front and real bulkhead, outside-to-outside.

T1FK04 is about 42mm outside-to-outside, both front and rear bulkhead.
I measure 24.5mm with a ruler, I don't have my calipers at work with me.

I have to agree with the others so far - I'm generally not in the mindset of "must have the newest car" but if you've got an FK'04, just get the T2 when it's available to you, it'll just be simpler! Hybrid cars (the ones I've seen) so rarely work for people. But if that's what you want to do, knock yourself out
Frank McKinney is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 08:22 AM
  #1670  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Frank McKinney
I measure 24.5mm with a ruler, I don't have my calipers at work with me.

I have to agree with the others so far - I'm generally not in the mindset of "must have the newest car" but if you've got an FK'04, just get the T2 when it's available to you, it'll just be simpler! Hybrid cars (the ones I've seen) so rarely work for people. But if that's what you want to do, knock yourself out
I guess it's 42.5mm? looks like a typo..
Anyway, thanks Frank.
ttso is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 08:23 AM
  #1671  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Ill Factor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cali
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I bought one of the RW racing spurs but it was not a direct fit as none of the wholes lined up. It did have blue numbering instead of red. Are there two different types?
Ill Factor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 08:24 AM
  #1672  
Tech Fanatic
 
Frank McKinney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: A Yank in England
Posts: 755
Default

no, 24.5, could be 25mm, I'll confirm when I get home with digital calipers.
Frank McKinney is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 08:45 AM
  #1673  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 241
Default

I drive with Robitronic spurs, they look the same (the white ones) and they have a direct fit.

-Hugo
hugovdb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 09:08 AM
  #1674  
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Originally Posted by ttso
Would someone measure the width of front and real bulkhead, outside-to-outside.

T1FK04 is about 42mm outside-to-outside, both front and rear bulkhead.
Per digital calipers...

Front: 35.35mm
Rear: 35.0mm
teamgp is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 09:14 AM
  #1675  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by teamgp
Per digital calipers...
Front: 35.35mm
Rear: 35.0mm
So.. If I put T2 suspension on T1.. wheelbase would be 7mm wider than original T1?

I guess that means there is no way to make T2 suspension on T1 now...
ttso is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 09:29 AM
  #1676  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Ill Factor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cali
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hugovdb
I drive with Robitronic spurs, they look the same (the white ones) and they have a direct fit.

-Hugo

Where can I find these? Will Robinson Racong Spurs work?
Ill Factor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 09:37 AM
  #1677  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Here's the area you have to sand the top graphite brace for PRS gears to work, it's really not that much to sand, literally I had a box cutter and shaved a bit off, since I got the gears here at work with no RC tools!! So it's not that much AT ALL
Attached Thumbnails NEW XRAY T2-t2prs.jpg  
HarshGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 09:51 AM
  #1678  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Ill Factor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Cali
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Harshguy u still have that FK05. I got a buddy who is supposed to come take a look at your pics tonight?
Ill Factor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 10:03 AM
  #1679  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Ill Factor
Harshguy u still have that FK05. I got a buddy who is supposed to come take a look at your pics tonight?
Yea ..just "upped the antee" to, including some spare parts and took some closeups of the chassis, look at the trhread it's all on there.
HarshGuy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2006, 10:48 AM
  #1680  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
J@UNE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Posts: 621
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Here's mine

T2 01
T2 02
T2 03

J@UNE is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service