R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 11-23-2005, 11:32 AM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default Batteries & Charger for XRAY T1R

Guys,

I am new to the hobby, I have been able to purchase a second hand Xray T1R at a reasonable price, the only thig missing is Batteries and a Charger.

Can you tell me what type of batteries are required for this car, what do I need to ask for ?

Can you suggest a quality reliable make ?

I will also need to buy a good charger, any info on makes and models for the above would be helpfull ?

Thanks

Dave
inet-projects is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 01:00 PM   #2
Tech Regular

What are you using it for? Racing or bashing?

John
jrabbito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 01:01 PM   #3
Tech Regular

What are you using it for? Racing or bashing? Also are you working with a budget?

John
jrabbito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 01:10 PM   #4
Tech Initiate

Default Both

Hi,

Not sure what you mean by bashng, If you mean just for midweek club night sessions then yes, but I also bought the car to get me into racing, I intend to buy the 05 in the future and give this one to my young son when I get a understanding of tyres, setups, et etc.

Budget not really an issue, best bang for the buck.

Thanks

Dave
inet-projects is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2005, 01:32 PM   #5
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)