R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-15-2002, 09:30 PM   #46
Tech Fanatic
 
fabolousRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Jakarta...lah
Posts: 933
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to fabolousRC Send a message via Yahoo to fabolousRC
Default

It's brand new in a sealed box, Christopher...yours is used, remember? I'm comparing it to the prices of the "major" stores sells...what? $190-$200 bucks a pop?

I'm interested at your charger...but someone already sent a payment for your stuff...oh well
__________________
Tamiya DB01 Durga\Kyosho Lazer ZX-5\Kyosho Turbo Optima

Lex Tyler Paints \ Norcal Hobbies \ Bay Area Peninsula R/C Club
fabolousRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 04:21 PM   #47
Tech Regular
 
purplepro3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Northern VA USA
Posts: 320
Default Eagle CDC 6.0/B

I got my Eagle CDC 6.0/B (Integy 16x5v6 in the US) three days ago and used it the following day. I am really impressed with the features and performance. No false peaks even on "sleeping" packs and it does IR reading while charging and discharging. I am so happy with this charger that I sold my CE Pitbull and Orion Digital Discharger. If you can get your hands on it, you would not go wrong.
purplepro3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 05:42 PM   #48
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

hehee...
i jus got mine also...in fact,my team RCers now all using this charger...

can any1 provide some tips for setting voltage threshold?...
2400 mah ni-cd : i normally charge at 4.5amp but wat voltage threshold?
3000 mah ni-mh HV : at wat amp n wat voltage threshold???
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 05:51 PM   #49
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

3000HV charge at 6amps and at 12 voltag threshold.
charging higher amps will give more voltage less runtime.
less amps more runtime less voltage.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 05:53 PM   #50
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

the charging amp i know,...wat abt the voltage threshold?
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 06:14 PM   #51
Tech Addict
 
lonestar1127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Country of Wind
Posts: 678
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

this charger is able to charge single cell??
lonestar1127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 06:19 PM   #52
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

from the spec,yes...
but i have not tried charging a single cell...i know this might b useful for nitro racers...

check this website... http://www.eaglemodel.com/en/cont01/menu01.html
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 06:25 PM   #53
Tech Master
 
Jack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: sleepy town
Posts: 1,279
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ijnek
hehee...
i jus got mine also...in fact,my team RCers now all using this charger...

can any1 provide some tips for setting voltage threshold?...
2400 mah ni-cd : i normally charge at 4.5amp but wat voltage threshold?
3000 mah ni-mh HV : at wat amp n wat voltage threshold???
2400mah at 5amp 8 to 10mv threshold
3000HV at 5 amp 6mv
Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 11:07 PM   #54
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: md
Posts: 13
Default

hey guys,what you think about lrp pulsar compare to 16x5v6? i heard there pretty nice too and they have motor run in feature in it , any comments?
jac2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2002, 11:44 PM   #55
Tech Regular
 
snoopy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Oz
Posts: 449
Default

The lrp Pulsar is a good charger also, but depends on what you need in a charger.
It's got a "motor run in" feature and a "resume charging feature" which could be handy for some, but it does'nt have the same cell versatility, discharge rate, memory settings or internal resistance.
snoopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2002, 09:22 PM   #56
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: md
Posts: 13
Default

so exactly whats the difference between 16x7-pro vs 16x5v6 beside ac/dc thing?and does 16x7-pro has backlit lcd display??
jac2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2002, 11:47 PM   #57
Tech Elite
 
ijnek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S'pore & M'sia, JB
Posts: 2,510
Send a message via ICQ to ijnek
Default

tried the charger las nite.it worked nicely n no false peak...
hmmm,...it's vei easy 2 use once u get use 2 it...hehee...

i know i'm enjoying mine...
ijnek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2002, 05:33 PM   #58
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to RacingAXXX-S
Default

Hey, I am new to this forum. I am only 14. I race at a local hobby shop. I race a xxx-s. What charger should i buy rite now i have the 16X3 2.5 pro. I want sumthing that will last forever and has more featres. But i don't want the 35 bl to much money. 250 or lower. I have an amp. now on the 16X5 v6 can i run a lathe or dyno with it? Thanks
RacingAXXX-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2002, 05:37 PM   #59
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RacingAXXX-S
Hey, I am new to this forum. I am only 14. I race at a local hobby shop. I race a xxx-s. What charger should i buy rite now i have the 16X3 2.5 pro. I want sumthing that will last forever and has more featres. But i don't want the 35 bl to much money. 250 or lower. I have an amp. now on the 16X5 v6 can i run a lathe or dyno with it? Thanks
The 16x4 v6.0 is a great charger. unfortunately you can not run a lathe or dyno with it. integy does have a 55turn 12volt motor you can use for your lathe and still be powered by your power supply.
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2002, 05:40 PM   #60
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to RacingAXXX-S
Default

Darn, but the 16X9 is still a really good charger rite, what other chargers that are better than the 16X3 are out? And in my Price range
RacingAXXX-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDI 16X5v6 / Eagle CDC 6 Cole Trickle Electric On-Road 441 09-30-2007 01:50 AM
1 USED INDI 16X5V6 CHARGERS H8W8IN R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-22-2006 11:27 AM
Indi 16x5v6 Charger Pro Parts R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 02-19-2005 07:29 PM
FS Integy INDI 16x5v6 TAW R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 09-12-2004 08:59 PM
Integy INDI 16x5v6 B2 w/ 14A PS Combo Aku-Man R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 08-14-2004 05:26 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:51 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net