Like Tree14Likes

ARC R11

Reply

Old 10-26-2018, 03:08 PM
  #376  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
NEED-MORE-SPEED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 245
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=fergraz;15323643]How compare with the Xray T4?[/QUOTE

Only comparison: Both are very durable, fast and quality is top grade. Other than that, completely different from one to the other. One of the best features I enjoy about the ARC: If your setup isnít right the chassis will let you know. Iíve found lot of people that drove and still drives the X-ray (excluding top level drivers) seem to plateau, myself included and continue to search for the remaining 2 tenths. Love My ARCís!!!!
NEED-MORE-SPEED is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 06:50 PM
  #377  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Springfield OHIO
Posts: 577
Default

I am still looking for another used arc chassis! please Pm me if anyone has one in the us for sale.
racer034life is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 06:59 PM
  #378  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racer034life View Post
I am still looking for another used arc chassis! please Pm me if anyone has one in the us for sale.
what year?

Ive got an aluminum acid chassis from the Ď15 I have no use for anymore.
JCarr likes this.
JoshuaRC10 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 07:09 PM
  #379  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Springfield OHIO
Posts: 577
Default

Originally Posted by JoshuaRC10 View Post


what year?

Ive got an aluminum acid chassis from the Ď15 I have no use for anymore.
Im looking for a complete roller of either the R11 '17 or '18
racer034life is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2018, 05:19 AM
  #380  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
JCarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dayton,OH
Posts: 1,252
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JoshuaRC10 View Post


what year?

Ive got an aluminum acid chassis from the Ď15 I have no use for anymore.
I'm interested in that chassis, PM sent.
JCarr is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2018, 08:29 PM
  #381  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 251
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racer034life View Post
I am still looking for another used arc chassis! please Pm me if anyone has one in the us for sale.
I have 2017 1 carbon and 1 Alu with 2 top decks with front tower only and 1 2018 carbon chassis if interested. Thx. Awesome car 2 have. Iíve had my ARC since they came out. Good luck this season.
Strykar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 02:42 AM
  #382  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default

Just got R11 2019, want to know the motor mount plate lock nut should be lose or tighten it? What are the performance different?
Smashrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 07:37 AM
  #383  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
tbrymer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,204
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Smashrc View Post
Just got R11 2019, want to know the motor mount plate lock nut should be lose or tighten it? What are the performance different?
It should be tight when its installed.
tbrymer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 12:47 AM
  #384  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default

Originally Posted by tbrymer View Post
It should be tight when its installed.
Thanks. But why there is a lock nut if it must be tighten?
Smashrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 07:59 AM
  #385  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
tbrymer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,204
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Smashrc View Post
Thanks. But why there is a lock nut if it must be tighten?
That I have no idea. Xray has the same system.
tbrymer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 09:47 AM
  #386  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
NEED-MORE-SPEED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 245
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Smashrc View Post
Thanks. But why there is a lock nut if it must be tighten?
The "NUT" is simply a tuning aid for track conditions and drivers preference. Using only the nut per kit setting "fully tightened" will help steering response, I generally use for med/high bite track conditions. Using a single screw on the back position of the plate and no nut will help on lower bite conditions. Hope this helps
Strykar likes this.
NEED-MORE-SPEED is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 01:57 AM
  #387  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default

Originally Posted by NEED-MORE-SPEED View Post
The "NUT" is simply a tuning aid for track conditions and drivers preference. Using only the nut per kit setting "fully tightened" will help steering response, I generally use for med/high bite track conditions. Using a single screw on the back position of the plate and no nut will help on lower bite conditions. Hope this helps
Thanks . That means no situation use lose nut?
Smashrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 05:40 AM
  #388  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
NEED-MORE-SPEED's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 245
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Smashrc View Post
Thanks . That means no situation use lose nut?
Your welcome. If your going to use the nut on the motor mount plate it has to be fully tightened.
NEED-MORE-SPEED is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 05:52 AM
  #389  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 105
Default

Originally Posted by NEED-MORE-SPEED View Post


Your welcome. If your going to use the nut on the motor mount plate it has to be fully tightened.

ok thanks. will try
Smashrc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 04:16 PM
  #390  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Springfield OHIO
Posts: 577
Default

Originally Posted by Strykar View Post

I have 2017 1 carbon and 1 Alu with 2 top decks with front tower only and 1 2018 carbon chassis if interested. Thx. Awesome car 2 have. Iíve had my ARC since they came out. Good luck this season.
You have a Pm.
racer034life is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service