R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-12-2005, 11:06 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
JLMG1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default 3800mA batts charging with Turbo 35BL

My turbo 37BL charges my 3800s up to 2400s only at 6amps, at 0.3 cutoff, my batts get to only 99*F.... I am sure they are not peaking, the T35 is preprogrammed to go up to 2400s only, any way to bypass this for the new 3800 that normally charge up to 4100mA? Or should I need the new T35GFX?
I hope Comp. ELectronics have already looked into that...
JLMG1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2005, 12:31 PM   #2
Company Representative
 
Danny/SMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Elkton, VA
Posts: 3,097
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Send it in to CE they can update the software. If your always near your charger while it's charging stop the charge at 500 seconds or more and then start it back up this will reset it for another 2400 seconds and give you atleast a 2900 second charge. The typical 3800s take 2600-2700 to charge. Make sure your peak detect is set at .02 - .03 not .30.

Good Luck.
Danny/SMC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2005, 02:36 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
JLMG1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 324
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Danny thanks for the quick answer. Do you know if I order the eprom upgrade from CE, (as they have the option of ordering online) is it easy to install it? Is it software 5.70 that needs to be intalled in the T35 for it to charge 3800s?
Thanks
Jorge
JLMG1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2005, 08:55 PM   #4
Company Representative
 
Danny/SMC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Elkton, VA
Posts: 3,097
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Call CE and ask for Jim he will tell you what needs to be done.

You can have it updated but by stopping the charge 500 or more seconds into the charge and restarting it will get a full charge. You can also go up to a 7 amp charge rate which should bring down the charge time to 2200 seconds.
Danny/SMC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Competion Electonics turbo 35bl stealth ed, turbo 30, Pitbull x3 & Novak Millenium Pr pablo101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 10-27-2008 09:44 AM
Charging of batts hondakid Singapore R/C Racers 9 04-13-2007 08:42 AM
Turbo 35bl,Turbo 30 ,Sportwerks hauler Bag Zac R R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 24 02-03-2007 11:35 AM
charging new batts GReddy Electric On-Road 5 03-29-2005 05:37 PM
Wanted: CE Turbo 35 or Turbo 35BL gporta77 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 09-18-2003 03:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:54 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net